We Continue to Grow [22k HP Milestone]


Magandang buhay!

Contrary to what I hoped for, Saturday turned out to be wet. The rain came before 11 am and stayed throughout the day until nighttime. So yeah, almost nothing was accomplished outdoors but I finally emptied the laundry hamper, thank goodness!

It bugs me to see things pile up. Not everything though, because others make me grin bigger and eyes twinkle even when they stack up, like my Hive Power, for instance.😉

The crypto market being mostly in the red made me add a bit more to my HP, smashing the 22k mark within the day. That's a big yay for me, of course!


  • Current Stake: 22,001 HP
  • Previous Week: 21,645 HP
  • Growth: 1.64%

There's an increase of 356 during the week from various sources — manual staking, content, and curation rewards. We get more HIVE (or HP) while the price is this cheap!

Meanwhile, my Leo Power is more like a turtle taking its time. Just about 18 LEO were added in the last seven days. It's still better than none at all, lol!😊 For personal tracking, last week's total LEO staked was 20,641 (14,638+6k) and today's balance is 20,658 (14,638+6,021).

My HBD Savings, on the other hand, had grown by 51. I just went a little crazy and added to it in the last two days, still keeping some liquid to snag a bit more HIVE at 20 and 19 cents but then the price dropped even more while I slept, lol! The market teases, noh?

  • Current Savings: 1,222 HBD
  • Previous Week: 1,171 HBD

But yeah, I'm still trading HBD for HIVE, albeit in small amounts. It makes me feel like DCA'ing when all I'm doing is buying at random times and will continue to do so. Somehow, it's the most comfortable way for me.

I remember reading from Edicted a month (or two) ago that we need to get through August or September (if my memory is right). The third quarter is historically the most challenging period for Bitcoin so we expect to see more haywire actions on the crypto market.


Regardless of how the charts go, we keep on, we move and continue to grow and build (thinking long-term), so onward and forward!

Have a terrific Sunday, frens!


Main photo is mine. Screenshots from my wallet (INLEO) and BTC's historical chart from Coinglass (image linked to source). No copyright infringement intended. 03082024/23:20 UTC

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now