Off-Screen Productivity & 21k HP Milestone

The first Saturday of the month was spent productively mostly offline. I got bored mid-morning and brought out the power tools. I had meant to do some woodwork DIY stuff for the bodega (storage) and my mood allowed me to start it today. Jerry boy, as the husband calls him came for some farm thingy in the afternoon and was surprised to see me working with the power planer. "I didn't know you were good at carpentry," he commented.

"Oh yes, you got something for me to do?" I inquired and he just smiled meekly.


Boredom rarely strikes but when it does, it makes me do some odd stuff. The hubby teased me last time saying he hoped I get bored often then maybe I could build a whole house, lol!

Anyhoo, 'nuff of that and it's time for the usuals - numbers!

21k HP Milestone

Hit the 21k Hive Power the other day and I couldn't help recording it because it is another milestone for me.


Such a number seemed so distant a little over 2 years ago when HIVE was hovering above $1. It's crazy how the price dropped to under 20 cents but it is also a good chance to snag some more and stack up when one has the resources.

Anyway, here's how the growth of the Hive Power in the last 7 days (week 27):

  • Current Wk: 21,022 HP
  • Previous Wk: 20,717 HP
  • Increase: 305

The price of HIVE allowed more to be added during the week. I had been buying in small amounts almost every day and while I intended to keep them liquid, some of them are for staking too. About 48% of the increase this week was manually powered up. Thanks to the crypto market on how it is behaving, lol! We just have to see the good opportunity in it to avoid disappointments.

Meanwhile, I made a drastic change to my Leo Power.

A day or two ago, I initiated a 10k power down for the staked LEO on my alt and discovered that the cooling period takes a month. There's no specific plan on what to do with it when it becomes liquid but I'll cross the bridge when I get there. Selling is not one of the options though and who knows, I might change my mind and cancel the unstaking soon, lol!

And with the 10k still pending, here's how the numbers are currently:

  • Current Wk: 30,369 LP
  • Previous Wk: 30,322 LP
  • Added: 47 LEO

The HBD Savings on the other hand had an addition of 32 from last week ending with 1,136 as of today. I have paused adding to it and have the remaining balance to get HIVE instead. While the market is slightly on the upside today from the recent dump, who knows what comes next?

I read elsewhere that 15 cents might happen for HIVE but there's that side of me hoping it won't as it might unnerve most people. Or would you be buying more if that price action occurs? I do have some Stablecoins in my exchange wallet just in case.

And that's it from me for week 27. It's been one hell of a week and here's to more lovely days ahead!

Enjoy the weekend😉


Main photo is my own. Screenshot from my wallet via INLEO frontend. 06072024/21:30ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now