Keeping the Streak - 700th Day of Staking / 24th HPUD



Exactly a month ago today, I hit the 15k Hive Power milestone which like every other small win was joyfully celebrated. The achievement is a product of effort plus the support of many others around here whom I am always grateful for. The work on my part was to show up on-chain every day since the start of last year, creating content, interacting, buying HIVE, and staking them. Back then, my wallet only had a little less than 300 HP.

While I was already buying and powering up HIVE in the last quarter of 2021, I wasn't aware of the HPUD initiative until I read about it from my friend, Eliana (Coquicoin) when she did it in December of that year. She explained it well including the benefits and that made me decide to start participating in the new year of 2022. I never missed a day since.

In addition to HPUD, we also learned about the Power Up Month (PUM) challenge by Hivebuzz which anyone can join by either staking at least 1 HIVE every day for a month or creating content daily and setting payout to 100% Hive Power. We also did that and never looked back since.

Goals are like maps that guide and lead us to where we want to go, they say... and I personally agree with the statement. Setting manageable targets with certain timeframes has been one of the things that motivated me to keep going especially during the times when I was feeling lazy.

Anyway, if you are new to the blockchain and wondering about what HPUD and PUM are all about, here's a quick intro:

Hive Power Up Day (HPUD)

Done every first of the month where everyone is encouraged to stake HIVE, pause power down, or stop selling HIVE within the day.

Power up or stake at least 10 HIVE within UTC timezone.

Eligible participants will receive the HPUD Badge from Hivebuzz and can also win prizes from various sponsors. Check this post by Traciyork for more details.

Here are my HPUD badges for the year.


You can probably notice the differences in the sizes of the bees and that's because there are levels depending on the amount of HIVE you stake. But I think the size is not really important, what matters is that we are intentional about growing our stakes.

Speaking of which, today is the 24th month of my participation, adding some more HIVE to my stakes. Now, my total Hive Power (HP) stands at 15,674. Hope to cross the 16k mark before the year ends.

Power Up Month (PUM) Challenge

Stake HIVE every day (OR create long form content daily and set your payout to 100% Hive Power) and you will be eligible to receive the PUM Badge and HP delegation from Hivebuzz. For further details, do visit this recent post.

Per my experience during the first few months of this challenge, I had to set a daily reminder so that I wouldn't forget to power up. After some time, I no longer needed to be reminded about it. It has become a natural thing to do, a habit born out of commitment, if I may say so. Today marks my 700th day of doing that.

Last month, my HP grew by about 5.66% which is still decent. And let me take this chance to flaunt my PUM badges for the year with the hope of not missing any day from now until the end of the month or I'd be damned, lol!


Keeping the Streak

The intention is to continue building the account. Currently, my average daily content plus curation rewards is about 11-12 HIVE. It would be nice to grow that into 20-a-day or even more. I figured that increasing the Hive Power will be the way to go since I have no control over the rewards for my content.

Happy HPUD, frens!


Lead image created on Canva. Screenshots linked directly to source/Hivebuzz. No copyright infringement intended. 01122023/11:30ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center