Ain't Burning My Nest (August Recap & HPUD)

The 'ber months have begun and welcoming it with wide open arms. It wouldn't be surprising if Christmas tunes are being heard somewhere in the country as we are known to celebrate the season as early as September. It's not that soon here in our new neighborhood though.

Anyhow, it's the start of the new month and as usual, we ain't missing the Hive tradition (HPUD). It's one of those things we learned to embrace within the first year on the chain. The day came perfectly too, at least for me, as my future nest is on the verge of crossing another wee milestone.


August Recap

Before going forth, just a quick recap of how the previous month was in terms of progress or growth here on the chain - Hive Power among other things.

I started with 21,768 HP on the first of August and ended the month with 22,836 Hive Power, recording an increase or addition of 1,068 HP (approximately 4.90% growth), almost the same as that of July where 1,023 HP was added (4.91%). We have gained a bit more momentum in the last two months compared to the first half of the year (January to June) where the average monthly increase in HP was about 750 (post and curation rewards automatically staked plus those we manually power up).

Well, as someone puts it, slow and steady wins the race so I'm keeping that pace and see how September goes. It feels like this month is going to be one hell of a fun ride.

Back to HPUD

I did a power up of 144 HIVE, which pushed my HP to hit the 23k mark. Yay! Still a wee Dolphin in the vast Hive ocean but personally, it's an achievement.


The lil proof of work - showing up on-chain, engaging, and creating content for 3+ years although I was just a lurker for a good 6 months from the day I created my account in 2021. I'm aware that have been mentioned not only once in the past but somehow, it's nice to recall and be reminded of how our Hive journey began and when we picked up pace.

Yeah, it's a sweet victory and as my soul celebrates, I'm also giving myself a gentle pat on the back for a job well done. No power downs have been initiated since, although there had been times when I wished to have done certain things differently when HIVE was hovering above 50 cents or so then I could be scooping back more at these dips. But then again, the goal has always been to build while we can and that was what we have been doing. So yep, a big NO to "what-could-have-been" stuff.

Let's keep the pace, continue to weave, add layers, and fill (build) our nests instead. And that reminds me, since we hit the year's target, it's time to set another. What does 25k sound like? It might be challenging but very realistic so yep, deal! That's the G-O-A-L!

Gracias and here's to a terrific September!🥂🥂🥂


Photo is mine. Screenshot from my wallet via INLEO. 01092024/23:22 utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now