Week 38 on SSC and Breaking My 'No-Buy' Month

We are in the third week of September going toward the fourth already. Oh man, time just can't be slowed down. I realized no one is getting any younger any more, especially when the Farmboy showed me some silver strands of hair from my head!

"Oh geez!" I gasped! While Mom has a lot, Dad has none of it yet. I don't like to admit it but it is a confirmation that most of 'me' are evidently from my mother. Not necessarily an unpleasant thing of course! Silver hairs are a sign of wisdom, aren't they? So yay me? LOL!

Anyway, let's get to a little more serious thing - speaking of, week 38th on the calendar year is gone and it's another chance to do some quick review.



Goals Update

Both of my Leo and Hive Power targets have been checked off and there were not any new numbers set yet. I will just stick with my plan of growing them organically for now.

✅ Leo Power

  • End of year goal: 22,000 LP

  • Current Staked LEO: 22,003 LP

    I paused powering up LEO to this alt and staking them instead to my main account. I want to grow its Leo Power also since I'm now mostly using the Leo Labs UI in my daily Hive activities, including curating posts and comments.

    Would probably be keeping some liquid LEO too, for LPUD and maybe just to have something readily available. Who knows the token price will suddenly shoot up and I will have something to take advantage of it hehe!

✅ Hive Power

  • End of year goal: 2,000 HP

  • Current Stake HIVE: 2,191 HP

    It is still good to see the number growing week by week, even in small increments. It would be super nice to wake up one day and see it's already reached the Dolphin status. It may take a longer while though unless I'd

No-Buy September

I kind of cheated on my 'No-Buy Month' in the previous week, but I supposed it is an exemption, hehe!

Not that it was for me. Things purchased were for my very own mom. We decided to help them stock up on her diapers because we noticed that the price keeps increasing each time we buy whenever we are visiting them. So on Sunday while taking Dad home from the hospital, we dropped by our favorite supermarket but it was closed so we went to the another and found out that the same brand of diapers was $1.25 cheaper. What a blessing in disguise, huh!

Hopefully, the next time we purchase, there will be no significant increase in the pricing, but who knows.

So yes, that was me breaking my no-buy rule but it is very worth it.

As to someone's hair going silvery, oh well, it can't be helped. Bring them on! LOL!

I'm not particularly worried about having grey hairs this early. They are a crown that mom's genes carry and it looks like I'm the chosen recipient instead of my elder sisters. Just goes to show that I'm the family's favorite, haha!

Kidding aside, I'm having a wonderful weekend so far and hope things are going well for everyone too. So that's just it from me today. Happy weekend and enjoy saving!

Lead photo by Boris Pavlikovsky from Pexels, edited on Canva. 23rd September 2023/15:25ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now