Leveling Up & My Second 12-Packs Purchase

Screenshot_294.jpg

If my memory is correct, I created my RS account in March 2022 and started doing missions without making any research about the game. I only knew it was fun just clicking on the "Start Mission" until my energy level gets depleted. I was around Hive most of the day actively engaging through people's post and learning stuff and Rising Star was more like a diversion from all the engagements during those months.

It wasn't until I encountered posts from other players that I decided to check a bit more about it and started buying cards to increase my fans and other stuff. I didn't even know how the Ego meter works but thanks to those who keep sharing their strategies, I learnt a ton from you guys and was able to level up as well.

And some days ago, I reached level 75. I took lessons after lessons (Guitar and Production) daily these recent months which helped me and I'm glad to have finally made it after approximately 6 months of playing.

And why the need to be at Level 75?

Oh well, a new fun begins. I can now play the Band Audition mission and get a chance to form a band then perhaps a new map zone will be opened in the sooniverse? Will see...

Anyhow, I accumulated enough starbits and decided to buy my second 12-pack cards. Just like the first time, I was holding my breath while opening each pack out of excitement. I wonder if others feel the same way, lol!

And here's to share a tabulation of what I've got so far:

Screenshot_292.jpg

As expected, each pack contained 2 Common cards and 1 of either an Epic, Rare or a Legendary card.

Screenshot_293.jpg

For these sets, there was not a single Epic or Legendary. Perhaps not my time yet? LOL! Also, the total value in the market at recent prices is a bit below the 100k starbits that I used to buy them.

An unsound investment?

Well, when looking at the price approach, it would seem so. But I see it as a way to support the game and its goal to making it one of the channels to onboard users in the Hive blockchain. So yep, we're going to keep on playing and having fun. It may well be one of the easiest dApp to share with others who are yet to come to Hive.

Also, this purchase helped me grow my Fans, Skills, Luck and the number of Millionaire Missions that I could do too in the future - all are necessary to progress in the game.

Meanwhile, I still continue to participate on giveaway initiatives by other players for the fun of it. Sometimes, from reading their posts, I get to learn one or two strategies that they employ which I also try to apply in my own game. I'm quite behind on the updates and mechanics so reading from others can be helpful.

It does make me excited to see what else is beyond the horizon for this little awesome card NFT game. But just like what we did in the last 6 months, we'll do it in our own pace and no rushing because if we do, it won't be fun anymore. It would feel like we are chasing something and it will be tiresome :)

Looking back in retrospect, this is the only game that I have played this long and still playing and not losing interest.

How about you, how's your game going?

Hope you're having fun as much as I do. Cheers!


Images from RisingStar. Lead photo created on Canva. No copyright infringement intended. 021022/20:15ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center