MY RECENT EXPERIENCE IN A SPACE ON X

The zealy compaign has been an eye opener for me in so many areas that I don't even know where to begin. The truth is up until yesterday, I have been trying my best to do the quest as I should but due to the release of more quests I felt like I was under pressure and the truth is I didn't like it because I know how much I try to meet up with any duty that is given to me. The ongoing hive zealy compaign changed a lot of things about me lately.

The fact that this month's campaign was more focused on Web 2 outreach was the interesting part about it. I had to stay up late at night and early in the morning just so I could attend different spaces to learn and also make the space a trending one for others to learn from it. Prior to this month's campaign, I was already used to staying up late so I didn't feel too overwhelmed by those spaces, instead I just learned even more because I got even more interested in attending spaces to the end if possible.

Screenshot_20231221-195848.png


Due to the fact that I was also getting interested in these spaces, I had to look for more spaces to attend so I can keep learning how the space thing is done and also learn from different Crypto talks and projects. Just when I already had the intention of learning more from these crypto spaces, a quest was released and it was for all zealians to look for a space to speak in.

The truth is, I was worried when I saw that quest because I don't even know where to start from. I only remember speaking a little in one of the spaces organised by @ taskmaster4450 and now I have to go and speak in a space where I don't the host! I was confused and I had thought to myself that I won't participate in that quest and just wait until I get use to these spaces.

While I was just going about my activities on X yesterday, I noticed there was a space and I saw few zealians there and they were even speakers. I just decided to join the space and listen to what was being said. After listening for a while, I decided to request to be a speaker and I was made a speaker and after few minutes I was given the opportunity to speak and I was able to say something with my trembling bold voice, lol.

Screenshot_20231221-194212.png


After some minutes, I also came up to ask a question which the host was able to give a very good response to. The host made everyone feel welcomed in his space and that made me interested in his future spaces. I quickly clicked on the follow button and set a notification so o

I don't miss any of his post on X. The host has a group where he invited us to join so we can ask more questions if we had any. I joined the group and I was able to message him and ask him some few questions that wasn't related to crypto but X.

He gave me some tips on how to grow my X account and he also asked me to come to his next space that he was going to share some tips with me during the space. After some time of letting the different speakers share their opinion on their thoughts on the topic for today's Space, he came back to how I can grow my account on X. He made mention of quite a lot of things that are not so true about my activities on X regarding hive but there was actually wisdom in what he wanted to pass across to me.

Screenshot_20231221-193356.png


At first I was worried when he said hive was a shitty project and that's why not so many people were engaging with my posts. I was worried because my account was not passing the right message of what Hive was and I felt bad. While he was speaking, I dropped a comment on the space where I tried to make him see what hive truly was and after he read it he was like, "what is that?"and while I was trying to explain more to him on the comments because I was already feeling tensed to come on voice, he just called me up to speak!

Screenshot_20231221-193416.png


I did my best to clarify a few things so he could know hive was not an airdrop project or a shitty project and he was convinced to an extent and while we were still discussing more money, someone from the speaker panel who was specialized in DEFi protocols asked me to send him a dm that he was interested in what I was saying and that he was going to check how true what I said was. He asked me to send the hive coin market cap and I did. So right now, I have a bit adjustment to make on my X account to pass the right message to my audience of what Hive is.

I'm waiting for feedback from the host and the speaker that was interested in hive and I hope I will be able to make them see all the interesting things that hive as a web3 blockchain is. I would love @anomadsoul to check out this post so he can understand a little more on what I discussed with him and maybe if he can give me with a few tips on how to go about this the right way.

I had to share this with the community so we can be reminded that there are people out there who still see hive as a shitty project and we have the responsibility of giving answers to these people. I have to work more on the contents I share on X, because my main aim of being active there is to promote hive and I think it's time I learn how to do it better.

So until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Images used are screenshots from my gallery

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now