MY JOURNEY ON HIVE AND HOW I GOT HERE

Getting into a space for the first time, there are some things you should consider doing if you want to move forward. When I first started my journey on hive, it took me almost a month to get started fully because I felt like it was a space that was not for me, I was struggling to fit in but then the encouragement from my sister and few others motivated me to give hive a try. I made my introduction post after reading the introduction post of so many users and I guess my effort was crowned with success.

Blue Gradient Modern Freelancer YouTube Thumbnail _20231211_232346_0000.png

After making my introduction post, I was finding it hard to know what next to do so during that time, I asked my sister some few questions about what and what I can do to make my impact felt? She just told me to Explore different contents, communities and features of the peakd Frontend since that was what I was using back then. Well, I did as she suggested and before I knew it I was inspired to create my second content.

I was so happy about it because then I was welcomed so warmly in the community I posted to and they encouraged me to keep posting to their community even as I engage with the contents of other users. Then I started replying to the few comments on my blog and also commenting on few posts that I really enjoyed. And after three months of my struggle to show up here, my sister advised me to join the newbies initiative and I did.

Lucky me, I was selected as part of those to be guided about what hive is and how to know more about hive. I was super happy that day I got a mention from the newbieshive account and since then my orientation about the hive blockchain changed drastically. Our first task was what did the major magic, we were asked to set goals, how to achieve them and the challenges we may face. I put in so much effort into that post and I was so glad how it came out.

That task did the magic because it was the major reason why I got to know more about Giftedhands. I kept on following his blog everyday and the more I read the better I became. I started putting all I was learning from him into practice and that was how my blogging life changed forever. I remember how he will always tell us the newbies to engage very well and also make quality contents so people can be attracted to us and I did all that and it worked!

Colorful Club DJ Electro Party Night Promotion Facebook Cover_20231210_173001_0000.png

Back then I became one of the best newbie because of how well I engage and created good contents. I always made sure to ask for guidance from people where I'm not cleared and they will always put me through. All of these and more helped me change my mind about what hive is and what it's not. I began to see the need of not always going in for the reward but for what it would benefit the hive blockchain because I knew if anything was to happen to hive, I'd be devastated.

I had to seek for ways to not just take from the blockchain but to also give to it. Hive because a home for me, a place that I've always wanted to identify with. Right now I feel the only thing I'm doing to help the hive blockchain is engaging in the hive zealy compaign and I can't even say I'm doing it so well but then I hope to keep putting in my best and also find more ways to contribute more to helping the hive blockchain move forward. Just like old times, I've come to realize that I need to explore more once again and know where I can help out.

I believe we all have a role to play to make hive a place that would be even more beautiful in years to come. Yes we do need the rewards but then if that's all we see hive as, then it's a matter of time before we will get tired and run away. Now we all need to ask ourselves, "what are we bringing to the table?" Are you only here for the rewards or you are also here to give hive your support as well? I can't say I've done anything for hive but I can mention a lot of things hive has done for me and I want that to change.

Look for a community to support or a project to support that will in turn support the hive blockchain and then you are good to go. You can't do it alone, you have to work with others to achieve a good result.

Until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Images used were designed using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center