Funny Crypto Memes | Just For Laughs!

As exciting and fulfilling as it is to be involved full time in the crypto space, there are inevitably days where I want to stop taking things so seriously.

That's when I love watching standup comedy. It's a great feeling to let loose and laugh your ass off. Laugh about your beliefs, the beliefs of others, the state of the world, laugh about anything really! So, that's what this post is about. To take a break and inject some humour into what are otherwise heated debates and complicated topics.

Because my talent for comedy leaves a lot to be desired, I'm taking the liberty of curating crypto comedy from some of the funniest crypto jokesters I find online. If this post gets any traction, I'll happily turn it into a weekly series for you guys,

They say laughter is the best medicine. So, lets shoot up some drugs!

Funniest Crypto Memes from Reddit

I've been on the r/Crypocurrency reddit for years now. Since the subreddit started using MOONS recently, a new cryptocurreny which can be earned by earning karma within the subreddit, it seems as appropriate a source as ever for finding the funniest crypto comedy. I've linked to both posters of the jokes as well as the posts themselves so you can go and show them some upvote love if you're up for it. Some are also from the r/cryptocurrencymemes subreddit.

No Pain No Gain

Posted by u/Mayantha_Basnayaka, this is a great meme for the hodlers out there. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger!

Source

This post rings especially true for me as hodling during the 2018 crash really tested my belief in cryptocurrency. Like other hodlers, I've earned my stripes. That being said, that painful experience also led me to studying technical analysis intensively for a year. Still, that's not what this post is about. Onto the next one!

The Laughing Stock of the Crypto Space

I don't know about you guys but I barely even follow all the crazy news that spews out of the crypto sphere about Craig Wright. Everyting I hear about him makes me care less and less about him. Still, this breaking news screenshot that u/SamZFury is a gem and one of many memes of the same theme boasting all the things Craig Wright really did.

Source

So confused right now!

So wait, you're saying Craig is the real Harry Potter author? And that it was infact JK Rowling who created Bitcoin?

This is hurting my head. There's a real conspiracy theory brewing up here, somebody better look into this.

Nice one u/iguessitsokaythen!

Source

I've seen some shit

I can totally relate to this one. The vibes in 2017 were so wild and out of control but we've all come full circle now. Feels like I've aged 10 years since then! You and us both u/ZipZapBeepBoop, you and us both.

Also, wasn't Pulp Ficition fucking awesome? Man I wish they still made movies like that nowadays.

Source

I dunno tho

Nothing like some dark humour to take the edge off of losing fortunes and ruining lives. Incase the meme wasn't dark enough, know that the user has account has since been deleted. Crypto ruins lives. It's true. Now, let's laugh about it!

Source

Balls Deep

Although I recently sold all my bitcoin in what may end up being a failed attempt to try and time the market, I remember a time when this meme hit home hard. There was a time back in 2017 when bitcoin was pumping and my whole portfolio was just standing still. Man was that a frustrating feeling.

Also, I heard DataDash, the most subscribed crypto Youtuber, saying in an interview that he's holding big alt bags right now with just a small position in bitcoin. Considering bitcoin dominance rose from 32.8% in January 2018 to the the 67.1% it is today, I bet some of you alt hodlers are feeling like this guy too right now. Thanks u/jaggedsoft.

Source

Let's talk, don't be shy!

Alright guys, that's it for my daily post. I've committed to posting every single day since last week so I'm still experimenting with different types of crypto content. I really enjoyed writing this post but I'm curious to hear your thoughts.

Did you like it? Want more of this type of content? Let me know in the comment section below!

Want to connect and see more of my content?  Follow me here at @hooked2thechain, follow me on Twitter, subscribe to my YouTube channel or follow me on Publish0x.

Note that this article contains a referral link and I may earn a small commission for my effort in spreading the word about crypto if you click on it.







H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now