My introduction to Leo Finance community.

Good day to you all here in the LeoFinance Community.



Image source

My name is Alimah, known as hally.dee is my nickname. I decided to use that here on Hive and I am always ready to learn new things. Finance has been one of my favorites since the very moment I decided to become a financial student and studied management courses at my higher institution.

Money matters a lot. My passion for making money and gaining financial freedom made me have the mindset to get more money from legit sources. I have wandered across a lot of platforms online and most of them proved to be scams and not even worth the time spent. At the end of it all I get to realize the platforms were just created to draw traffic and nothing more.

Though getting good things doesn't come easy. This is why I decided not to stumble into any form of online platform that promises to pay. Some of the platforms I encountered happened to be Ponzi schemes where I had to invest my own money before I could get something out. After my encounter with the first, I promised it would be the last.

I am not a finance guru, but my little experience with money over the years and dealing with the crypto verse has opened my eyes to what finance means and how to go about it.

Onboarding Hive

While still outsourcing for some legit platforms that can pay for my services and probably give room to learn, I overheard a conversation from my friend trying to convince his fellow friends about how to go about blogging and all other stuff. It wasn’t clear to me yet. But I had to ask more about what it entails if they pay or not. He found it hard to explain to me. Then I let it go. Since I can't force words out of someone’s mouth.

I checked out the link and got to create an account though I never knew how to navigate my way. I knew I would have to learn the hard way.

Onboarding LeoFinance

But all in all, I just got to leave the platform again for a while since it wasn't that easy to navigate and I never understood much about cryptocurrency and what it takes. It went on like that for months. I got busy with my daily life routines forgetting about anything related to earning online. But a few days ago I met with an old friend who introduced me to this same hive again. I remembered I already had an account then I finally dusted my keys and got back on. But I am still confused about how to go about the communities and all other stuff.

He asked what I love doing best, then I said I would be more interested in Finance, he asked me to join the Leofinance community. And that's how I got to join.

I was about to create a post when he requested I make my introductory post before anything. I was delighted and appreciative of his help and guidance. He already showed me how to use the threads and also create long-form content on the platform. And I found the community interface interesting and easy to navigate too.

My pledge

No one is perfect but I will always try my best to bring more quality content and engagement to the community. I will also do well to learn from others and widen my exposure to the crypto-verse. I am glad to be among this wonderful family and I also hope I am well welcomed.

I will be bringing more content related to economics, business, politics, and cryptocurrency to the platform. I hope with time I get to learn more and meet with more like-minded fellows to learn and relate better.

Little more about who I am.

I am a friendly soul, who loves to bake and took it as a profession. Yet I'm still interested in meeting new people. I am cheerful, my hobby is reading and playing indoor games. I am presently serving my fatherland in the Western part of Nigeria.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center