SneakPeak to My Crypto Investment Apart from HIVE - How I found an Investment which I had completely forgotten about?

Hey All,

Yes, apart from $HIVE I have been building my crypto portfolio on other blockchains as well. I was looking for a tool or an application which based on my wallet address basically based on $ETH wallet address format which starts from 0x..... onwards that could take inputs this ETH address and then show me the bifurcation of my overall crypto investment that is linked to the wallet address given. And to my surprise DeBank App did perfectly the same and the result is here in front of us::

image.png

No doubt that I have visited DeBank App earlier as well but to be honest didn't explore its full features. Its a one stop destination to a defi dashboard. Where users can the application to track their portfolio, access data and analytics for decentralized lending protocols, stablecoins, margin trading platforms and DEXes. Instead of keeping a note for yourself on your investment on different chains the DeBank dashboard is the perfect place to browse through all your crypto investments at one place itself.

image.png

Users can further drill down to see blockchain wallet specific information as well. In my examples you can see that I have close to $5K+ funds in ETH which is almost 68% of investment when compared to investment on other chains. Further in the DeBank App you can drill down to the token investment as well. Hence on ETH - I have $VIDYA - $4k+, $CUB - $500+ and $SUZUME - $100+ dollars invested. Now coming to the interesting part::

How a found an Investment which I had completely forgotten about?

image.png

You can click on the "Unfold 10 chains" links highlighted as red box in the above image to see any other minor amount investment on other chains. In my case, I had completely forgotten about investment made on the OVIX platform - which is the core Polygon Money Market Protocol. Thought my investment here is not huge a amount just $10+ which I invested to explore the project back then and had completely forgotten about it.

image.png

As an hit and trail method to explore the project, I supplied some $MATIC on the OVIX platform and the supplied amount is still there. At least I get those $10+ invested back. Just assume if the amount was greater and you can came to know about it all of a sudden - how much of Joy it would have brought IN...

image.png

Finally, I removed the collateral of $MATIC from OVIX and happy to get my 15 $MATIC back. As of now they remain in my wallet and will see what next can be done here. I would recommend using the DeBank App once just to check and track your crypto portfolio and see if there isn't anything that you may have forgotten about and now incase if you are lucky that investment could have grown 10x or more who knows what the future beholds for us....good luck... cheers

#debank #ovix #crypto #staking #defi #collateral #matic

How I found an Investment which I had completely forgotten about?

Best Regards

image.png

Image Courtesy:: debank, ovix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments