How to Bridge #WETH to #ETH Using Portal.Polygon.Technology - Simple Steps - Easy to Follow...

Hey All,

I had 325 #MATIC lying ideal and hence decided to first swap it for #WETH and then used a bridge to move #WETH and get the equivalent or little less minus the transaction fees to receive #ETH in my ether wallet.

image.png

Ok lets first get an understanding of::

what a crypto bridge is all about?

Crypto bridges are basically software tools that let different blockchains talk to each other and work together. In my case I had #WETH and I wanted to move these tokens to the Ether network or blockchain and thus the crypto bridge allows you to move tokens between blockchains more precisely allows to share information and interact with different blockchains. Let us know look into the simple steps that I followed to Bridge #WETH to #ETH Using Portal.Polygon.Technology ::

image.png

Step 1:: Connect Your Wallet to Portal.Polygon.Technology Bridge::

You can do so by visiting the polygon technology Bridge Here. As seen from the above image, I initiated the bridge transfer and once done, then you just need to wait for the claim to happen i.e. #ETH to arrive to your Ether wallet.

image.png

Step 2:: You can Ignore it though.. #WAITING...

I was shocked to see this message which said:: claiming is taking longer than usual; arrival is expected within the next hour. Rest assured, your funds are safe. I was like, did I get scammed on the polygon portal itself? Well that was not the case as I did receive my #ETH in my wallet after like 45 minutes or so. And here is the final step for the successful transfer of the tokens to happen using the crypto bridge.

image.png

Step 3:: Click Claim Tokens Button

Ok, once the waiting period was done, I got this message on the screen which said:: Please click on the button:: "claim tokens" to receive the tokens that is being bridged and in my case it was #ETH to be received in my ether wallet. And once, I did the same i.e. clicked the claim button, I got the following screen display the message of transaction being successful.

image.png

Immediately, I went to my ether wallet to see if the funds have arrived and here they were successfully bridged from polygon blockchain to the Ethereum blockchain. So what is the plan next - guess what I am going to talk about it in my next post but to give a hint these funds are definitely going to be used in one of the crypto projects which currently I am heavily invested in..any guesses?
#hive #coti #sps #gcoti #wax #atom #wuf #huahua

Have Your Say on Bridge #WETH to #ETH Using Portal.Polygon.Technology

Did you use Bridge? Have you tried out the bridge on Portal.Polygon.Technology? What is the best option to bridge #WETH to #ETH? Would love to hear your thoughts around it in the comment box below? Cheers

How to Bridge #WETH to #ETH Using Portal.Polygon.Technology - Simple Steps - Easy to Follow...

#matic #weth #polygon #defi #bridge #swap

Image Courtesy:: portal.polygon.technology, uniswap, medium.com

Best Regards

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now