Prologue - Before the Interviews, Getting My Footing

logob5b.png

NFT Artists new to the NFT scene often have no problem creating and minting their own NFTs. There are numerous guides, on every blockchain, to help artists of any skill level convert their artwork into an NFT. There aren't many that tell you how to promote your new creation, though. One result of this has been a large number of artists whose artwork has fallen by the wayside. Most have lost their NFT gusto due to little or no interest in their artwork. We need to remember the role these people play in our journey through cryptocurrency.

Think about how you felt when you got your first free NFT. When you bought your first NFT. And it didn’t matter who it was created by because YOU liked it. Not to mention when you sold your first NFT. Even if you are interested in NFTs mainly for the profit aspect, don't act like it isn't as cool as it is. It’s like you came for the crypto but you stayed for the NFT. For a lot of people, NFTs are what you get into when they need a diversion from those bearish, red bars. Or tweets from Elon Musk. Or new Coronavirus restrictions. You get the picture. Pun very much intended.

banner2.png
I love chatting with the artists. Even more so when I’m a fan of their work. I support them as much as I can but I’m not exactly living that well myself. I always want to do more especially when I hear of an artist struggling to get by. Sadly, not everyone has an appreciation of the artist as they do the art. Recently, I saw some artists had their NFT giveaways plundered by unscrupulous beings utilizing bots. Believe it or not, it seems to have become a trend. Honestly, how can one promote themself when there are those that steal your means of promotion?

This project, Inside the NFT Artist Studio, is my little something extra that I felt was the least I could do since I didn’t have the means financially to help. A little promotion goes a long way and I want to shine a spotlight on our creative friend, the NFT Artist, in the hopes of gaining a little recognition through a little exposure. Nothing fancy. Nothing technical. Nothing more than an opportunity to get familiar with an upcoming NFT Artist. Keep in mind, it’s all about the artist here. I’m not trying to win a Pulitzer or catch any spotlight for myself. (Hence, the anonymity.) There isn’t a lot that needs to be said, either. If you've looked around, you would have found there aren’t too many people doing Artist Spotlights. Most of the ones I did see featured established and/or well-known artists and little to no features on new artists.

This caused the Big Bang (or little fizz) of my project. My only hope is that this project is accepted as intended – as a chance to get to know a little about an NFT Artist. The interview is conducted in the same style as "Inside the Actors Studio" only it's chat-based. Nothing too NSFW to make it accessible to more readers. It's a bit of an ordeal to pull it all together but only because my computer skills are a little rusty. I can still do it all. Just a bit slower. A lot of thought went into this and I hope both the Artist and the reader appreciate it. If not, I'll keep at it until I get it right. Thank you for reading this far! :)

ex1aspectratioedsmall.png

Similar to V in “V for Vendetta”, I am a supporter of the underdog, helping those needing assistance help themselves. I stand behind this moniker of anonymity together with a roster of anonymous contributors to assist me in my efforts. (Really. I know that sounds like some superhero spiel.) But unlike V, the only thing I want to blow up is the popularity of those chosen for an interview.

Everyone loves a free NFT. Show your appreciation by supporting the work of an NFT Artist. If you want to do more than buy their artwork, help them with transactions fees and CPU staking if nothing else. Ask them if they need anything. These are mere suggestions. It doesn’t have to be much and it very well could provide that spark. One that inspires something they can really be proud of and give them that second wind. Who knows? It may be their best work yet!

banner3.png
“I like art a lot, but I love artists. I love the stories behind their work. The characters. Lopping off ears. Rankling the establishment with paintings of soup cans. Often boldly revealing themselves to our keen observation and insight. Our scrutiny. What a marvelous thing, the courage to create.”

~ Raymond Reddington ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center