RE: RE: Splinterlands: My Pragmatic Perspective
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands: My Pragmatic Perspective

RE: Splinterlands: My Pragmatic Perspective

First of all, it’s great it made people care. Second of all, let’s keep that caring (or discussion) fair ;)

I do play it. Actually, I’ve been playing it for a while, it’s quite a good time killer in the metro, when I wait for a bus or plane or so. I’d never played it if it was not on Hive, though.

In my point of view (and I’d be happy to be proven wrong), hardly anyone would play it with no financial incentive - that’s what I stated in the post anyway. And then it cannot be a good game. I play games to have fun. I work to earn (well, i genuinely enjoy my job, but that’s another story).

Sadly, this opinion is backed by the graph in my posts. It was mainly bot traffic until recently. So yes, smoke and mirrors. And a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center