"Anything You Can Think Of"

I've been around these parts for almost eight years, and during that time I have seen a LOT of things. One thing that has always encouraged me and quite frankly, kept me coming back, was the community of creators who dwell on our blockchain.

The Leofinance crew has worked so hard (and continues to do so) to provide an innovative platform that supports creators, and today when I plopped myself down into my chair to give Khal's AMA about their new foray into evolving the world of on-chain, censorship-proof creator spaces a listen, let's just say I was more than a bit enthusiastic.

Listening to the Inleo bros talk about Creator Subscriptions and what they could do for small to mid-size creators on our blockchain made me smile lots of times. Their enthusiasm and purpose is evident, and I always have a huge appreciation for people who put their actions where their principles are.

There are plenty of platforms in old school Web-land where the subscription model is crushing it, so I can only imagine, once the rest of the dang world figures out how awesome it is over here in own-your-own-content-land, things will be 🔥 .

So, in the spirit of building things, being an early adopter, trying to learn something new even though I am quite comfortable with what I do on the chain most of the time, and out of a desire to grow through embracing discomfort, I think I am going to try out this creator subscription thing.

In fact, while Khal and the crew were giving the Creator Subscription overview and answering questions, I scratched out a list of potential content I could offer subs.

Me, filter-free and probably not a lot of thinking going on at that moment either, I mean, it was right before my once a year girl's night....

You see, I suffer from imposter syndrome a lot. Hive and Inleo have helped me so much in that regard. Someone, somewhere values what you have to offer. I mean, I taught classes to the public for years and people clamored to sign up for them, I should be confident about what I create and have to share with the world.

Which is why I am going to flesh out my idea and give this a try. It's not like I don't have the perfect, most-welcoming, and incredibly awesome place to create and just go for it.

I mean, I got teased for my last name my entire childhood because of the following cartoon, so it only makes sense that I hang around with a bunch of lions 😉

Lambert The Sheepish Lion


And as most of the time, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's not at all sheepish iPhone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center