7/13/22,Weekly Album Review 🎙️ This Week It’s 2017 Album “Concrete And Gold “By The Foo Fighters

IMG_8386.jpeg

Concrete And Gold 💿 A Look Back To A Album I Frankly Wrote Off In 2017.

IMG_8377.jpeg

The first single and second track on the record is “Run” a heavy trashy vibe of a tune ⬇️

The Foo Fighters Released Concrete & Gold In 2017. I Remember rocking it right when it was released, some alright tunes but it wasn’t my favorite ever. I remember how heavy the first Was and well why type! I’ll continue this chat below ⬇️

Part 1 (of 2) ⬇️

I just re uploaded after seeing only one of the sound clips was reason YouTube removed and just putting into two parts before and after said 10 second clip. Unfortunately 3speak isn’t working so this is all I got 🤷‍♂️ But I had cut way more out in prior version so just wanted to re upload.

Part 2 (of 2) ⬇️

IMG_8388.jpeg

An interesting track that wasn’t a single is the song “Sunday Rain” which has Taylor Hawkins on lead vocals instead of Dave. It also has Paul McCourtny on not guitar but drums yes Paul from the Beatles on Drums 🥁. Dave was going to play on the track since Taylor sings but Paul ended up doing the drums when he swung by the studio. You can definitely hear the different style. It’s nice hearing Taylor sing but even more interesting with Paul on the drums ⬇️

The third and last track I’ll highlight here is “La Dee Da“ which has Alison from the Kills (a rad band) on backing vocals. There’s quite a few guests on this record. This track also wasn’t a single but I dig it! ⬇️

Full Album On YouTube ⬇️

0:01 T-Shirt
01:22 Run
06:46 Make It Right
11:24 The Sky Is a Neighborhood
15:29 La Dee Da
19:23 Dirty Water
24:53 Arrows
29:19 Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
33:00 Sunday Rain
39:12 The Line
42:50 Concrete and Gold

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center