How Threads Have Changed My Hive Life (EN - ES)

grrrenial (1).png

Knowledge is power, surely you know this famous phrase and maybe you share it. But if I tell you this other very Cuban phrase: "He who has friends, has a sugar mill", will it sound familiar to you? Well, if you don't know what a central is, it is a factory where sugar cane is processed, Spain introduced them in the 19th century in Cuba and there are still some of them working. But I better focus and get to the point, because this post is not about sugar mills or sugar. 😅

I started with those popular sayings because since I joined the Leothreads Adoption Campaign I have not stopped learning and meeting friends from anywhere in the world and that (as I have said in other occasions), if this new platform did not exist, I might never have coincided with them. These two I show you below are the hosts of one of the shows I'm looking forward to the most during the week, called Crypt0holics.

El conocimiento es poder, de seguro que conoces esa frase tan famosa y quizás la compartes. Pero si te digo esta otra bien cubana de quien tiene amigos, tiene un central, te resulta familiar?. Pues si no sabes lo que es un central, es una fábrica donde se procesa la caña de azúcar, España los introdujo en el siglo XIX en Cuba y todavía existen algunos funcionando. Pero mejor me enfoco y voy al punto, porque este post no va de centrales ni de azúcar. 😅

Comencé con esos dichos populares porque desde que entré a la Campaña de Adopción de Leothreads no he parado de aprender y de conocer amigos de cualquier parte del mundo y que (como ya he dicho en otras ocasiones), de no existir esta nueva plataforma, quizás nunca hubiera coincidido con ellos. Estos dos que te muestro a continuación son los anfitriones de una de los shows que más espero en la semana, llamado Crypt0holics.

Cryptholocis.png
If you frequent this Discord show, surely you don't need me to introduce these characters, but it doesn't hurt because my illustrations can be a bit "rustic", so on the left we have @anomadsoul and on the right @l337m45732, the good Nifty, in charge of bringing the good vibes, music and in general the thread of the program. I created these digital drawings in two different broadcasts of the program, that's why I say that since I joined the Campaign I've been learning constantly.

Because if you read my previous post, you must already know that I don't know how to illustrate and I'm downloading free tutorials from Youtube and practicing in my Illustrator 2023 program. The time spent in Crypt0holics has helped me to gain skills with the tools of this very useful program. First was the drawing of Nifty, which as you can see was based on that design with geometric figures and the pen tool. Then in yesterday's broadcast I started and finished Anomadsoul, who always wears live headphones.

For me creating these drawings makes me feel very special and it's something I've been wanting to do for a long time. Now that I have a new laptop I can start tinkering with these design programs and I hope to learn and improve in the near future. Tell me your honest opinions about these drawings by Nifty and Anomad, but now let's jump to other points because this is not the only reason why I can say that Threads has changed my life inside Hive.

Si frecuentas este show de Discord, de seguro no necesitas que presente a estos personajes, pero no está de más porque mis ilustraciones pueden resultar un poco "rústicas", así que a la izquierda tenemos a @anomadsoul y a la derecha @l337m45732, el buen Nifty, encargado de llevar la buena vibra, la música y en general el hilo del programa. Estos dibujos digitales los creé en dos emisiones distintas del programa, por eso digo que desde que entré a la Campaña he estado aprendiendo constantemente.

Porque si leíste mi post anterior, ya debes saber que no sé ilustrar y estoy bajando tutoriales gratis de Youtube y practicando en mi programa Illustrator 2023. Los ratos del programa Crypt0holics me han servido para ganar en habilidad con las herramientas de este utilísimo programa. Primero fue el dibujo de Nifty, que como pueden ver se basó en ese diseño con figuras geométricas y la herramienta pluma. Luego en la emisión de ayer comencé y terminé a Anomadsoul, quien siempre lleva en vivo unos cascos audífonos.

Para mí crear estos dibujos me hace sentir muy especial y es algo que venía deseando hace mucho tiempo. Ahora que tengo una nueva laptop puedo comenzar a cacharrear con esos programas de diseño y espero aprender y mejorar en un futuro cercano. Díganme sus opiniones sinceras sobre estos dibujos de Nifty y Anomad, pero ahora saltemos a otros puntos porque esta no es la única razón por la que puedo afirmar que Threads ha cambiado mi vida dentro de Hive.

A path of much more interaction

Comments.png
This graph, which if I remember correctly represents a quadratic function 😅, represents the comments I have made, as you can see on May 24 I had a record that maybe for others is a tiny number, but believe me it was quite hard for me to make 179 threads in one day. Because I can affirm that 99% of my comments that day were threads created for Leothreads.

Believe me, you don't need the adoption campaign to be running for you to sit down and chat with Leothreads friends. The campaign was the excuse for me to join Leofinance, yes; but it has become part of my daily routine. My daily goals are always to put the #spanish tag on the trending list and reach at least 100 threads.

Un camino de mucha más interacción

Esta gráfica, que si mal no recuerdo representa una función cuadrática 😅, representa los comentarios que he realizado, como pueden ver el día 24 de mayo tuve un récord que quizás para otros sea un número minúsculo, pero créanme que a mí me costó bastante hacer 179 hilos en un día. Porque puedo afirmar que el 99% de mis comentarios ese día fueron hilos creados para Leothreads.

Créanme, no es necesario que la campaña de adopción esté andando para que uno se siente a conversar con los amigos de Leothreads. La campaña fue la excusa para unirme a Leofinance, sí; pero ya entrar a conversar se ha vuelto parte de mi rutina diaria. Mis objetivos diarios siempre son colocar a la etiqueta #spanish en la lista de tendencias y llegar al menos a 100 hilos.

image.png

This has become the window in which I have written the most in the last month. Including my personal Whatsapp messages and every other social network put together 😂. And still, I'm halfway to reach the longed-for goal of thread champion. But I believe that between now and the 10th of June I will manage to meet the goal, there is always something to talk about and to talk to on leothreads.

Whether it's Economics, Cryptocurrencies, sports or everyday life issues, on Leo's new platform one can feel at home. Communication totally changes from long-form posts to microblogging, it's amazing the interaction and engagement one manages to achieve with threads as trivial as what kind of underwear you wear. This is because people focus on conversation and not on the rewards they can get per se.

Esta se ha vuelto la ventana en la que más he escrito en el último mes. Incluido mis mensajes personales de Whatsapp y cualquier otra red social juntos 😂. Y aún así, estoy a medio camino para alcanzar el anhelado objetivo de campeón de los hilos. Pero creo que de aquí al día 10 de junio lograré cumplir con la meta, siempre hay algo sobre lo que hablar y con quién hablar en leothreads.

Ya sea Economía, Criptomonedas, deportes o asuntos de la vida cotidiana, en la nueva plataforma de Leo uno puede sentirse como en casa. La comunicación cambia totalmente de los posts de formato largo al microblogin, es increíble la interacción y el engagement que uno logra alcanzar con hilos tan triviales como qué tipo de calzones usas. Esto es porque las personas se enfocan en conversar y no en las recompensas que pueden obtener en sí.
image.png

Although when you have $LEO tokens in stake and you vote a thread, you will be curing and contributing to the other person a part of those tokens, so in that sense also Leo is a Win-Win. Regarding this economic part, thanks to this adoption campaign the Leofinance community opened the doors for me and here I am posting on topics not specifically economic (something that I was a bit afraid of the community because they were all like experts and I'm more of a novice in this kind of topics).

So in summary, thanks to Leothreads I am strengthening my position in Hive while learning a lot of things. I have met wonderful people and have interacted a lot more with members I knew in the community but had not interacted with until now. Also (I can't forget to mention it) I have gained a few followers to my account) Thanks to the engagement of replying to threads and chatting!

Aunque cuando tienes en stake tokens $LEO y votas un hilo, estarás curando y aportando a la otra persona una parte de esos tokens, por lo que en ese sentido también Leo es un Win-Win. Con respecto a esta parte económica, gracias a esta campaña de adopción la comunidad Leofinance me abrió las puertas y héme aquí publicando sobre temas no específicamente económicos (algo que me infundía un poco de miedo de la comunidad porque todos eran como expertos y yo soy más bien un novato en temas de este corte)

Así que en resumen, gracias a Leothreads estoy fortaleciendo mi posición en Hive a la vez que voy aprendiendo muchas cosas. He conocido gente maravillosa y he interactuado mucho más con miembros que conocía de la comunidad pero no había roce hasta ahora. También (no puedo dejar de mencionarlo) he ganado unos cuantos seguidores a mi cuenta) Gracias al engagement de responder hilos y conversar!
grrrenial.png

For all of the above, I recommend that if you haven't joined leothreads yet, try this platform and start interacting over there. I'm sure you'll meet cool people like me 😂. Check out the link here https://leofinance.io/threads so there are no excuses and go right now.

I also suggest, if you don't participate yet, that you join the adoption campaign in which there is a prize pool of up to 10K dollars. You're just in time to take some of it home. Check out the link so there are no excuses either:

https://zealy.io/c/leofinance-4960/invite/TMEr399ObFcCLHlgkDBo5

And finito finito, no more dolls. I hope you enjoyed my post and if you made it this far, let me know and let me know what you think. Until next time, friends, we'll read each other on Leothreads.

Por todo lo anterior dicho, recomiendo que si aún no te unes a leothreads, pruebes esta plataforma y comiences a interactuar por allá. De seguro concerás gente muy chévere como yo 😂. Mira el enlace acá https://leofinance.io/threads para que no haya excusas y vayas ahora mismo.

También te sugiero, si no participas todavía, que te unas a la campaña de adopción en la que hay una piscina de premios de hasta 10K dólares. Estás a tiempo de llevarte una parte a casa. Mira el enlace para que tampoco haya excusas:

https://zealy.io/c/leofinance-4960/invite/TMEr399ObFcCLHlgkDBo5

Y finito finito, se acabaron los muñequitos. Espero que hayas disfrutado mi post y si llegaste hasta acá coméntame queso. Hasta la próxima, amigos, nos leemos por Leothreads.


Thanks for reading! 🙌

You can support me with LN
via v4v if you liked my work.
Text by the author, @garorant.

Illustration done by the author using Adobe Illustrator 2023.
Cover and the Engagement is a thing images edited on Canva free version.
Stats from my own profile in peakd.
Post writen in spanish and translated with Deepl to English.
All rights reserved ©, 2023.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency