It's Good to Have Options. The Choice Is Yours.

At the beginning of the year I wouldn't have thought I'd see HIVE even temporarily below 20c. Would I have made different Hive plans for this year if I had known that? Maybe, at least partially.

The question I've been asking myself and I assume many with HBD holdings have been asking themselves is: should I use my HBD to buy HIVE now while the HIVE price is still down?

This is a question to which everyone should have their own personal answer, after reflecting about it. The price of HIVE is obviously good, at least compared to what we had not so long ago and with the potential to reach at the end of the bull market. Maybe we will see other higher dips this summer, maybe not.

So, why would anyone debate internally about this, and not pull the trigger already?

A few months ago, I would have probably taken the decision to use the stablecoins to buy the dip quite lightly.

Nowadays, not as easy. I now understand very well the importance of potentially having access to sufficient liquidity, regardless of the moment in the crypto cycle. Bye-bye all-in scenarios for me from now on. "All-in" doesn't help if you need liquidity.

Then, the other consideration. I currently have a few hundred HBD. Half-a-dolphin-worth of HIVE, at most, if I were to buy. Doesn't make a huge difference compared to my whole HP, but it does make a huge difference to my small stable stash on Hive.

So, my decision is to simply ignore the price of HIVE as a buying opportunity, unless the end goal is to have more HBD. The lower HIVE price helps to earn a little more through activity, I still power up small amounts of HIVE every day, but my focus will be on increasing my HBD stash for the time being.


Source

That doesn't even guarantee the success of my 52-week challenge for HBD in savings, where I still need 1000 more HBD by the year end in increasing amounts every week. When I had set this challenge I thought the price of HIVE would be significantly higher toward the end of the year, so I can swap some liquid (SWAP)HIVE and other HE tokens for HBD, to help at the end. We might not see that... In this case, this challenge will be in big trouble, but you can't foresee all scenarios when you set a goal, and this one is kind of strict. We'll see how long I can keep it going under these circumstances.

Either way, I still intend to grow my HP, and significantly, but I want to keep things more in balance. No more depleting my HBD savings to buy HIVE... No more minimal HBD in savings.

Don't take my decision as the best or one that is suitable for you. Everyone makes plans for different situations and time frames. They rarely are similar from one person to the next.

I do see enough scenarios where buying HIVE now (or this summer) would be very good. It would most likely be profitable in the medium to long term.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center