2024,tips to consider while starting a business.

Are you thinking about starting a business next year?

Thinking about the upcoming year, gets me into the thoughts of having a conscious change in my life, like taking a step forward in my career life, and another step away from procrastinating. Something more adventurous, business oriented to keep me and my household physically and mentally stable.I started few years ago to brace and prepare myself, setting up a business of my own. It's one of the most important step(s) I have to made so as to achieve my goals.
Growing up in a business oriented family, I can boldly say i know to some extent the systems, operarational functions in business and trading. I also got the inspiration from my mum while working under her after school hours. She's very passionate and dedicated when it comes to carrying out her business activities while at home. That is, she makes her money from home and i got acquainted with most of her customers. She didn't get an office space because she always want to work and also concentrate on her family. And then working from home was convenient, stress free and comfortable for her to carry on her Business and still have time for her family.
So now I'll share with you few things I learned from my my mom which has kept me going, which can still help you.

Every step is still a step

Taking a step is something I really think that could help me as a starter and then see how and where it leads to probably achieving my goals. So from my little understanding I'll share with you three things one needs to consider before starting a business in the upcomingyear.

  1. Operation of Business: whatever kind of business you want to start?
    you need to study it, you can't run a business without first knowing about it. Some people get their own understanding of the business they want to venture into from a school or vocational training , while some don't even go through school, but rather become an apprentice working under someone for years depending on the type of business. Business is not just a buy and sell venture, there are some inquiries one needs to make.one really need to take time to learn the styles, formats, tricks, strategies and structure of the business
    2.Marketing: how do you start creating awareness and making sales?
    In a start up business, it needs a walk in client and customers, that is people who just pass by and perhaps your sign post,poster or billboard makes them come into that office building, either to make inquiries or to purchase from you. In this way a sign post is one type of marketing that is necessary for a business. And perhaps walk-in clients who patronize your business sometimes, could become permanent customers who would order in bulk and large quantities to be delivered to them. Also in trying to market your business one might need to enquire where the products are coming from? How will it be sold? What media or channels are available for the sales, if necessary.
    3.Strategy:is there a brain work behind your type of business?
    The strategy here simply implies how you plan to execute your business plan by creating something unique that can be used for awareness. It could be the social media which is now the fastest and easiest way of advertising your products and getting people to know about your services and goods.also joining your little start up business with another can also go a long way in strategizing your business. For example; a small scale business making pizza can reach an agreement with a business that is into the sales of icecream, and this will make two different businesses in the same office building. But this is a strategy displayed here to make your own business known.

start from somewhere

One can't secure an office job permanently. But if one is thinking of a way to raise funds or capital to start a business, instead of waiting for help from anyone or taking a loan. how about getting a job?. this way you can be sure of saving up for the kind of business as well as having the time to study the business.Now is the time to think about the future and make plans for it. And it is by starting somewhat little you could achieve a bigger one. A lot of big enterprises started from their own home, garages, garden etc. It's not all about the office space or structure but the availabilty and quality of your type of business in high demand that matters.with this few points I think you can make a good business this upcoming year.

Image sourcehttps://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_phone

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center