Splinterlands Chaos Legion, Buying 100 Packs With Bonus

18 days into the Splinterlands Chaos Legion packs presale I am so far. Tonight I'll purchase 100 packs and get additional 10 packs as a bonus.

The plan was to get enough liquid $SPS without buying any. So I stopped staking the $SPS when the presale started.

Since my Splinterlands stash is tiny until now I got 13 $VOUCHER. Thus I need to buy 87 $VOUCHER on the market. This is approximately 1,470 $HIVE or $1,300. Quite a lot.

The goal is to get these Vouchers without actually paying any dollars for them. To buy them with the in-the-house assets like $SPS and $UNTAMED unopened packs which I hold.

Will I be able to pull this stunt?

Read further ...


1. Collecting $SPS from $CAKE pool

When the presale started I moved my $CUB tokens to $CAKE and staked them in the pool that rewards with $SPS. It's not the best APR pool on the PancakeSwap yet it's what I needed.

I harvested the $SPS from the pool and transferred it in-game from BSC.

At this very moment, I need almost 600 $SPS for 100 packs.

OK, that was the easy part. Now to the ...


2. Buying 87 $VOUCHER on the market

I'll simply accept the first two sell offers. Yet, I need $HIVE.

I'll move the excess $SPS from the game to Hive-Engine and sell it. It will be 145 $HIVE closer to the goal.

The first $VOUCHER buy ever.

Tho buys later I am 8 Vouchers closer to the finish line.

Now the real sales begin.


3. Converting $UNTAMED to $HIVE to $VOUCHER

I need another 78.117 $VOUCHER or around 1,320 $HIVE.

One $UNTAMED can be sold for 85 $HIVE

1,320 / 85 = 15.5

OK, selling 16 $UNTAMED. In other words, first I need to tokenize them to Hive-Engine.

Done. Now I have 16 packs liquid and available on LeoDex.

I won't take any buy offers. It will be a sell order ...

Now I need to wait for the first good soul to come along and buy them. Or somebody will better my offer. We'll see.

The last buy was half an hour ago. Waiting ...

... Three hours later. In the end, buy and sell orders were almost equal so I took some market offers and bought the necessary quantity.


The next morning, after several transactions ...

I gathered enough $VOUCHER, I think. I am not sure if it's right down to the decimals. We'll see ...

Transfering Vouchers from Hive-Engine and into the game.


Purchase

Finally!

Success!


Assets and technologies used, all in-house

From my point of view, the most important aspect was that I was able to buy 100 packs (plus 10 bonus packs) without external resources.

With the exception of the $CAKE pool, I stayed entirely within the Hive ecosystem.

$SPS and $VOUCHER needed for the purchase were taken from the existing assets. I needed several (many) transactions and conversions yet no FIAT input!

Chains and assets included were:

  • $SPS airdrop on Splinterlands
  • liquid assets on Hive-Engine
  • $BEE from Hive-Engine witness duty
  • $UNTAMED unopened packs
  • $SPS rewards from PancakeSwap $CAKE pool on BSC chain

It was an interesting exercise.


Financial picture

Now, for the financial recap. I don't know If I am able to calculate how much was one pack worth at the purchase time.

Let's just take current prices as a reference for the comparison in the future.

  1     $SPS =                 $0.62
582.948 $SPS =               $360.26
  1 $VOUCHER = 18.4 HIVE =    $15.38
100 $VOUCHER =             $1,538,24

I took $SPS value from Splinterlands site and $VOUCHER value from LeoDex buy offers, maxed to the 100th token offered.

In total, I needed $1,898,50 for the purchase.

Which gives $17,26 for one pack.

How will this price change in the future?

With the $UNTAMED packs the difference was huge, in a positive way.


Purchased packs influence Airdrop points too

I sold 16 $UNTAMED packs.
I purchased 100 +10 Chaos Legion packs.

Net profit is 94 packs or 56,400 more Airdrop points.

This will result in slightly more $SPS daily. Good!


Congratulations to all who made it so far :) You rock!


Ps: the saga continues. Vouchers drop daily, I have some spare $DEC to put to good use,...


Ps2: no way I can get to the first 100 in the Chaos Legion bought packs leaderboard.

178th currently.


Better and better

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency