Cybertheft can Kill Your Financial Plans


credit

I was in scrolling through my phone a few days ago, only to see a pop-up mail saying my local bank account mobile application password had been changed. I swiftly reached for my system to know what was going on. Likewise, I called my bank as fast as I could to block any means in which people could access my internet banking, and my bank decided to block my card and my online access. Going to my mail, I realized a strange log in from an iOS device about a few minutes ago, but the person didn't have the chance to change my password, they only used it to access my online bank access. I immediately logged out all devices from my mail, changed my password, added more security options including 2-factor authentication. At the end, I was able to curtail the event and preventing it from escalating, but then I asked myself what would have happened if I was away from my phone or asleep (the mail was changed at midnight)?

I have heard people say that everything isn't money. This is true, but then everything revolves around money. I was very disturbed because I had a lot of details on my mail that could lead to me losing a lot of funds. Email compromise could cause a lot of damage, starting from data stealing, access to financial wallets, and accounts and so on. A lot of people keep their private key and Mnemonics in their mail, if their mail getscompromised, there is a possibility that their account and wallet would be under attack.

Educting oneself and understanding cyber security is very important. Hacking, phising, and other cyber crimes are basically targetting informations that would give access to your finance, and not properly protecting yourself from these attacks could lead to financial loss.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center