The more expensive penny you'll see

         Premiums and precious metals prices have been going up. I decided that I wanted to buy more standard bars versus fancy collectibles.

         I chose a silver round in the form of a penny for kicks and giggles. As I mentioned in the title, this is probably the more, if not the most, expensive American penny out there.

         It's too bad the reverse side didn't have the same designs as an actual penny. Whatever, an ounce of silver is an ounce of silver. The rest of my haul is standard silver bars and some gold from the APMEX exchange. I didn't think they were worth displaying on a post.

         Back to premiums and an uptick in prices, APMEX is enforcing minimum purchases again. I don't know if it's a business tactic to take advantage of the hidden hysteria or if people are panicking. The requirement of $250 is not too difficult if you are the type who likes free shipping like me. That threshold is $200. So, it equates to about another ounce or two of silver at current prices.

         Regardless of what you read in the news, there's a problem in the current financial system. It's been echoed by many people, even on Hive, for years. We can continue to pretend everything is okay. I think things will happen faster and faster now. Of course, this is no financial advice. I will keep on stacking.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments