Stacking is Stacking

         Sometimes, stacking is boring. This is especially true when it comes to precious metals. Often, I want to have a cool piece that's not too far from the spot price. Reason being, I want something more than a standard bar with some brand name on it. It's rather greedy to have that sort of outlook.

         When you think about it, that's asking for all the upsides and none of the drawbacks. A custom piece usually sells for much higher than the spot because of the time and work went into it. Not to mention, there's a potential collector's value. Getting such piece at or near spot price is a steal.

         Okay, not everyone can be lucky and picked up that 10-ounce bar with fancy designs at a reasonable price. Chances are, silver may never go up 10x to $250 an ounce in our lifetime. Getting those assets, however, could be more than valuable in my eyes.

         To me, land is the most valuable of assets. After all, we are physical beings. It doesn't make much sense for me to be fiat rich, or having large amounts of liquid holdings. The only reason why I have liquid holdings is because I am looking to put them into something.

         My parents, for example, have always only kept a small portion of their net worth in USD. Enough for a few months of expenses. The rest of their wealth is always in some sort of investments. They can be stocks, land, etc. They still aren't into crypto yet, but time will tell. They understand that if they kept all their wealth in fiat, they are losing value with passing time.

         Back to me stacking silver bars. Stacking may not be pretty or exciting, but stacking is stacking. It's something I hope I will be glad when I look back. The same goes to everyone who's been stacking in the last few years in crypto and whatnot. I hope you can look back and be glad that you persevered and kept going.

         Of course, no financial advice. I'm but one tale of enduring the bears of the market cycles. It's not about nice guys finishing last. It's about enduring to the end.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center