Limited time offer: HBD is finally worth holding!

dollarsign.jpg

Something I realized just now:

HBD is extremely valuable right now.

Honestly I'm thinking about dumping all my liquid Hive for HBD right now. Probably a really smart move.

We are in an extremely tight window now where if the market dips more HBD will not dip, and if the market spikes from here HBD will probably spike higher. It's a win/win in both directions.

10M HBD is currently in circulation. This means that the haircut will not kick in until Hive crashes 33% from $150M market cap to $100M. That's a nice buffer to have.

On the upside it's very clear that the HBD stabilizers are still not working. There's a very strong chance that if the price goes up HBD will continue making bigger gains than Hive. Again, win/win in both directions.

Just did it...

Yep, just traded all of my liquid blogging rewards ~1400 Hive. Now I have 626.567 HBD. This is the most HBD I've ever had ever.

There is a chance that this strategy backfires.

If the HBD stabilizers are able to stockpile enough HBD to suppress the price then HBD will not go up if/when Hive goes up. So what I'm doing right now is basically betting against the stabilizer. Might not be a smart move.

In the end though it's nice to have a stable asset hedge once again. Don't have to worry about HBD breaking to the downside unless Hive market cap loses another 33%. Considering we are scraping rock bottom right now I doubt that will happen, and if it does that means this hedge was a smart move and I can buy back the Hive 33% cheaper than before. Easy.

Conclusion

Is safe to hold HBD again after months and months of a broken peg.
I'm now holding more HBD than I ever have before.
Hopefully the next hardfork will solve a lot of these stability issues.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center