Silver bloggers: Passing it on

They say wisdom comes with gray. This means, the longer we live, the more we realize what really matters or doesn't and this ignorance in adolescence and youthful age seems to revolve from generation to generation. If there's one thing I'd like to pass down to my generation, it would be advice that will help them go through life easier, most especially on finance, attitude, and mysteries. Let's imagine myself in my 80s, filled with regrets about the things I failed to do when I should have and also happy that I did certain things that consoled me. My children are sitting around me about to face the world, here is the advice I'll pass on.

Avoid extravagant lifestyle

There's this tendency for young people to want to show up, I did and everyone in their adolescence had the urge to. How well we manage this exuberance, determine how fast we start making reasonable plans for our future. Managing this exuberance at an early age will help us make wise decisions when it comes to financial management and goal setting.

Goal Setting

I lived my entire life knowing nothing about goal setting. I had the principle of whatever happens, happens. Unfortunately, a lot of wrong decisions with money and other resources happened. I'll teach my children on how to set goals early in life and not entirely depend on trial and luck. If I've learned to set goals early in life, I should have programmed my life in expectation of something beautiful at this age.

Photo Source

Be good, follow procedures, have Patience, honesty pays

I'll tell my children to observe these. Most often young people miss one of the following in pursuit of something big, they either skip normal procedures that produce certain results or lack patience to wait for the process to yield results. These advise if held tightly would go a long way to ensure a good attitude that will enable them become great or maintain good reputation

Life is a mystery

Sometimes, life is deeper than we think. It's both spiritual and physical. We need to keep a balance of the two to understand why certain things happen. Therefore, I'll teach them how to pray and the ways of the Lord. I don't want them to trivialize the place of prayer and faith when dealing with the world.

Be yourself and chase your dream

One last piece of advice I'll give to my generation is never to be discouraged about their dreams. Be you and chase your dream not minding what society believes. Trying to please people could be a disaster and changing another person's dream is an error. So I'll advise them to chase that dream and give them the necessary support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency