In search of interest payout with HBD Savings, Saturday Savers Club

IMG_2529.png

Hello members of the #LeoFinance community, I decided to interact a little with the community on the financial subject after reading an interesting post by @eddie-earner about starting to think about having a goal for the end of the year by saving money being in cryptocurrencies or money bills. The post in question quoted: Saturday Savers Club with @sally-saver | Week 19 - Saturday 13 May 2023 | Top Authors! EDSMM Giveaway | Win EDS for Comments!

『✦』Primary Goal

I decided to have as a goal in the #HiveBlockchain to accumulate the dollar-like token HBD, this is due to the fact that I am an investor with the profile of as safe as possible as long as I don't mind that I am earning some cash income, even if in small amounts, an interesting fact is that HBD is formally by my understanding paired to HIVE, this is acting as a stabilizer of the value of the token with the dollar price, analyzing its peak values in CoinGecko one can see this when it reaches values higher than the dollar exchange rate if compared to other stable coins.
The interesting thing is also the fact that I could get the best APR compared to the low risk of extreme price drop for the main purpose of the token, the APR currently of HBD is at 20% set by the network witnesses.


IMG_2520.jpeg

Since I joined the community I am holding on to my posting rewards as an author, so maybe keeping more quantity for Hive Savings is not that much of a concern for me, so I am at 15.316 HBD that in 9 days earned me exactly 0.025 HBD, my goal in this first cycle participating in the Saturdays Save Club manage to leave allocated 100 HBD in Hive Savings earning me some change, I even thought about the idea of converting all this HBD to Hive Power and increase my voting power in the community, however with the recent uncertainty of the market through Bitcoin the alternative cryptocurrencies to it tend to have a devaluation of market, for this reason this will now go to my second savings goal.

『✦』Secondary Goal

Achieving minimal voting power in the community is a great benefit for investors, this is due to the fact that we receive through curating posts from other authors in the form of Hive Power, meaning the more Hive Power you are in possession of, the more Hive Power you will receive from the curated post, I'm still not quite sure if I will necessarily use a large voting power to help my favorite authors or use the delegation system for the big tracks and curation programs that distribute a percentage of earnings in net Hive tokens like OCDB, Ecency, PsyberX, Actfit and many others scattered around the net, I also have the option to focus a bit more on the second tier tokens lending my power to LeoFinance which will yield me LEO tokens, Liotes which will yield me LEN tokens, ALIVE which will yield me LUV tokens and other similar ones, anyway choosing some of the mentioned situations I have as an idea to try to allocate at least 500 Hive Power to my account, doing a small calculation with the price of HIVE at $0.368 at the time of the creation of this post and HBD in $0.992, the final cost can be in a balance of value of at least $286.00 dollars, as I am Brazilian this in the conversion of USD > BRL would be equivalent to $1407.58 reais.

『✦』Saving Goals 2023

  • HBD (Hive Dollar)
DateStartCurrentTarget
May 1515.31615.316100
  • HP (Hive Power)
DateStartCurrentTarget
May 1539.75739.757500

image.png

Have you seen @eddie-earner latest post about the Saturdays Save Club ? Join the club now, starting with a little, so that in the future it will become a lot.


Thank you for taking the time to read, if it pleases you leave a positive vote and perhaps a comment to assist me in creating other content on the Hive blog platform, a great week to you. Until next time.
PeakD: @ducktheduck/posts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NewmagicwandI

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center