Finished book 2 of the storm light archive!

I am not a huge fan of traveling for work. I like to travel on my own time and not be working. One good thing about travel though is the fact that I get lots of audiobook time during the flights and drives.

Today I finished the book 2 of the storm light archive.

Loved this book.

This book continues a long with the same characters from book one. My favorite being Kaladin and Syl.

Kaladan who keeps surviving no matter what is thrown at him.

I am not the best at book reviews because it’s hard for me to share too much and ruin it for others who would like to read it. One of my favorite parts of the book was when Kaladin decided to risk his life in a duel to save the Prince he was protecting even though it was against the rules.

After doing so he requested a boon for his effort. He was thrown in jail for doing so. In an act of gratitude and humbly the Prince stayed in jail the whole time with him.

Here is part of their conversation after leaving the jail.

Kaladin frowned. “Wait. Are you wearing cologne? In prison?”“Well, there was no need to be barbaric, just because I was incarcerated.”“Storms, you’re spoiled,” Kaladin said, smiling.“I’m refined, you insolent farmer,” Adolin said. Then he grinned. “Besides, I’ll have you know that I had to use cold water for my baths while here.”“Poor boy.”

A friendship starts to be born with that act that builds the rest of the book.

Highly recommend this book. As I do with all of Brandon Sanderson works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center