Hive is Beautiful with Pizza Menu

Today I have been exploring a little more of what hive.pizza has to offer as I've become more interested and invested in this humble engagement token with big ambitions.

The team has developed a few useful tools and utilities that make experiencing and navigating around Hive much easier. The Pizza Menu for example is a great browser plugin that allows you to quickly access the various frontends and features across Hive!

image.png

Get it at hive.pizza (it links over to their github) or you can find it in chrome web store.

image.png

It looks a little something like this and is customizable with favorites for easy access! It is still being updated with links to more frontends, tools and games as they are released. Even though I have some of the sites and tools I use primarily for HIVE bookmarked it is useful to have the extension to get places I don't use all the time and haven't bothered to save. It makes the task of maneuvering between tools and frontends etc much more convenient.

This leads me to this gem:

Hive is Beautiful. A visual representation of the contents of Hive blocks with the timestamp and witness. Simple, yet useful to get a quick overview of a block. The image doesn't do it justice, there's a nice animation as it flicks through the blocks. If I had a third monitor I imagine this would find a place on it! You can search for a specific block by number or just watch it flip through recent blocks.

image.png

image.png

A similar tool: Hive Transfer Stream lets you monitor ongoing transactions across the blocks. I ran this for about a minute:

image.png

and another minute... I found this bittrex-huobi pro transfer quite interesting! And watched it happen in real time!

image.png

The more I learn about $PIZZA the more impressed I am with the work they are doing and they ways they are bringing value to their token holders. I've only touched on a couple of the tools they've built here!

I believe the $PIZZA team has a vision of bringing the various communities across HIVE together by creating relevant tools and through valuable engagement between the tribes. I believe we need more of this and $PIZZA is bringing it! As well as a strong value proposition with various ways to earn, deliver, spend, and stake $PIZZA.

That's a heck of a lot for an engagement token!

Grab a slice or two!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center