My Hive Goals for 12 Aug 2024

Hello all! Another week and it’s time again to do another #myhivegoals post, a series idea started by started by @jongolson. This also doubles as my weekly progress report for #saturdaysavers, which is a fun little group that tries to motivate everyone to save and reach their goals. I’m going to look at the progress I’ve made on my Hive goals, as well as give a few tokens I’m looking at right now. If you are here for the comment SBI giveaway, well, we’ll get to that too.

Let’s start with my Hive goals.

Hive & HBD

My current goal is 35k Hive.

Last week I made 402.01, bringing me to 31,939.320 total Hive Power. That’s 91.3% of my goal! As for the last few weeks, a lot of that 402.01 was from me powering-up. It looks like I powered-up 250 last week, meaning my actual earnings were only 152.01. No great, but I guess I’ll take it. With HIVE so low in price, we don’t earn much right now.

Math time. 35k - 31,939.320 gives us 3060.68. Divided out by the days till the first of next year, we get 21.6 Hive needed per day to reach 35k by that point. Almost there!

PHOTO

Second Layer Tokens

Token Last week total Goal Needed Note
LGN 2000 0 Goal Met
BRO 0.163 1000 392.1947 60.8% of the way there!
PIMP 443.17 100k 15451.58 84.5% of the way there!
CINE 297.596

You can see I didn’t buy much BRO this past week. My PIMP and CINE earnings were right around normal, so that was cool.

Also, it’s not a goal (yet) but RUG is paying out very nicely! This last payment was something like 120%. @SSUK is doing a fine job with this token, making me think about buying a lot more.

Silver

The silver chart for last week:

Not a great week, but it has mostly recovered by the end, so no harm no foul, eh? Let’s hope for a better one this week!

As I was checking that chart, APMEX gave me a banner ad for this coin

Wow, that’s pretty cool. Actually, I’m not a Harry Potter fan, but my kids love the books. This might be a good theme coin to gamble on, hoping collectors push the price up above the price of silver alone. If you want to take that gamble, get it here.

Giveaway

That stuff out of the way, let’s do our SBI drawing! If you are new here, I give away 5 shares of SBI every week to commenters on this post. If you also reblog and comment you get a second entry and double the award (if you win).

So how about this week? Let’s see… last post we had comments from @ashiru [x2] @bitcoinflood @bitcoinman @curamax @dewabrata @kungfukid [x2] @mdasein @middle-earthling @servelle [x2] @silverd510 @silversaver888 @stekene [x2] @thebighigg @thisismylife @tht @vaynard86 [x2].

And the winners are…

@servelle [x2] @thisismylife @kungfukid [x2] @vaynard86 [x2] @ashiru [x2]!

Congratulations, everyone!

And forward we go! It was a strong week. Let’s see how this coming one goes!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center