Progress Update - A tale of two Charts

Due to emergencies, I have not had the time to post on a consistent basis. When you have things like this happen, you start really focusing on "What Matters Most" and at this time, posting daily fell down the list.

This does not mean that I do not want to reach my Hive goals, it just means that in the time being that other priorities must come first.

staking

I have posted maybe three times over the past month so my earnings should be low. When I took a look at this first chart, I said to myself that I did not miss out on lots of earnings by not posting and was glad that I did not.

This chart appears to be very nice with a very nice up trending line until you actually look at the numbers on each side. On the right side shows that highest amount earned during the week was only .6 Hive. On the left side, it shows I gained 3 hive during the week.

Account Growth - 7 days.PNG

This chart over the last 30 days shows the earnings as they truly are. I will have a lot of work ahead of me to reach my 2500 Hive Power goal by end of year.

Account Growth - 30 days.PNG

Curation

One bright spot is my curation rate is 8.75%. I have been trying to get it to between 8 and 10% I am earning a little over 3 Hive per week from curation. I am looking to keeping this as steady as possible.

The around 3% earning from staked hive plus this 8.75% earning from curation provides an 11.75% APR which is far better than I could have received in a saving account somewhere offline.

Hive Received Rewards and Curation APR.PNG

Hive Engine Tokens

I will be continually pushing my Hive Engine token holdings as well. My main focus is on the Alive, CTP, LEO and POB tokens but there are a few others as you can see below that I am also accumulating.

Hive Engine Tokens.PNG

EVER FORWARD!!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now