Learn to Lift: Rise to Raise


source

We all have our moments, there were certainly times when things never went the way you expected. Those difficult periods when it seems you have been abandoned in the jungle or left to perish in the open sea.

Though few have had the fortune of growing with a silver spoon, I must say that 90 percent if not 95 percent have had to pass through the rough road.
Certainly, you may not be Bruce Wayne when talking about our legendary movie Batman. Living in the castle, having all the wealth you need to invent things. Here, becoming what you want is a matter of getting the right people to carry out the research you need. We all know Bruce Wayne had his backup ally.

Back to business, the story has been a reverse to many who have to work out their salvation if I am to put it this way. I know it's difficult when you have to struggle all the way to the top. But if from such struggle, you reached the top and yet refuse to raise another, what more should be said about you? should it be heartless?, should it be greediness? should it be carelessness?. Many can describe such with different words but I will only say 'you are ungrateful'.

You Rose for a Purpose

Don't expect everyone to pass through the pains you did. I do not support people being lazy but the idea of expecting someone to suffer the same way you did before he can make it is no motivation at all. It's you failing to realize why you rose. If my apprentice should suffer the same way I did, then I have taught him nothing. Truth be told, he has learned alone. Why are you called a mentor if you can't clear paths?

When successful people instead of helping the upcoming ones choose to stigmatize and lay discouraging words like 'he is lazy', 'when I was your age, I did this, I did that', 'let him suffer, after all we all suffered to get here', I am always eager to ask; is suffering too necessary. If people don't feel the impact of your success, then why do you boast of being successful?

Who is a successful Man

If I were to create space in this article for all to contribute their definition I must say 90% percent definition will be a man who is financially free.

Hear me, a man is termed successful if he rises to raise others. This is the true display of wealth. If you cannot out of your success clear a smooth part for another you are only a hoarder of resources.

Why is our society in Chaos?

I am an observer and a realist. I must say, in my personal research I have come to realize our society continues to swim in dark waters because many who have risen refuse to raise others. The idea of all for one; keeping things for yourself will take you nowhere. I may not know for you, but I find true happiness when I share with others, encourage, lead them and tell them about my mistakes and why they should avoid them. These acts serve time and build a better world. You may not be able to impact everyone but those around you should benefit from you rising. It is from their benefits that the whole world will when they transfer the same kindness to another.

The U- turn

It's never late to refresh your mentality about the 'all must suffer strategy'. Just make yourself a promise that people around you won't have to pass through the same pains and perils as you did. It doesn't necessarily mean giving people financial aid. There are people out there just looking for mentors who can just show them how it's done.

Break the Barrier

I prefer to be shown how to fish rather than given the fish. If you have successfully risen to a good financial stand, don't put a barrier within you and the upcoming. Listen to them. As I earlier said many need mentors to direct them not to give them any fish. Even as a content writer I was introduced by my dear friend malopie (@malopie), to this platform. He led me, he guided, he encouraged and here I am continuously improving. Why then will I not encourage another. A 1% encouragement daily sums to 365% in a single year.

I always wish to create an audience where I can be of help to as many as possible. I have come to realize you don't really need to have the whole world before you can lift another. It's all about the mindset. Look around you, when you find people who are struggling, do well to introduce them to available opportunities. There is a saying, "a man that feeds the mother bird has fed the entire nest". I challenge you to be that man.

Wrapping things up I will say, we need to let go of this old pattern belief that suffering is an underlying factor for breakthrough. I once watched a movie where a man refused to give out his son to slavery because he was once a slave, knowing the dangers involved. Rise to raise, if you raise one, that one will raise another.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center