Begging for upvotes is like being a panhandler

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Begging is one of the weakest things a human being can do šŸ‘Ž

I'm sure we all know what it is like to drive up to a red light and have to sit right next to someone with a sign asking for money. It's one of the worst feelings to have to try to not make eye contact with the person. I mean I feel for anybody who is in a bad situation, but I also never know who is lazy or drug addicted and who actually was just dealt a terrible hand in life. In turn, I don't ever give out money to people like this, people we call panhandlers here in the USA.

I just had a lady the other day bombard me as I was getting out of my car at the grocery store. She cornered me between my open door and her. She was going on about how she needed money for food to feed her 5 kids and I was just like, this is not how you go about getting help. I can't imagine just walking up to regular people that you don't even know and asking them to give you something. That is not the world that we live in any longer.

I know I'm not the only person who thinks that beggars need to find a different way to get ahead in life. It's quite pitiful to see someone spend an entire day asking for money when they could just as easily be spending that day working a job. I will never understand how someone can just stop caring about life so much that they think just waiting for others to give them some change here and there is enough to get by. It's not always a choice, but most of the time it is.

The reason I say all of this is the fact that we have quite a few beggars here on Hive. You know, the people who randomly comment on your post for the first time and ask you to visit their post and upvote it. I don't notice it happening as much as I used to, but it still occurs sometimes. How is this any different than being a panhandler begging for money on the side of the road? It's equally embarrassing to me and I certainly wouldn't ever want to be that kind of person. Luckily, you have many other options on how to succeed on Hive.

I highly encourage you to never beg for upvotes here. It's not going to work and most people are going to be annoyed by that. Some may even decide to downvote you if you get under their skin enough. There's literally no point to waste your time asking.

Instead, I suggest that you go about things more naturally. Take the time to realistically interact with others. Don't set expectations that just because you upvoted them, they will upvote you. That will set you up for disappointment. Just stay consistent with what you are doing and put forth your best effort and the results will show themselves.

Do you think I am being too harsh comparing beggars on Hive to panhandlers in the real world? It would take a lot to convince me otherwise. I put them both in the same category and I think many will agree with me on this.

If you are new to Hive, let this be a valuable lesson for you. Please, for the love of life, do not beg for upvotes.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøMy YouTube Channel šŸŽ„Create a free Hive account šŸ—½Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center