Farewell, Morphswap

Four months ago, I shared this post that marks the starting point for participating this brand new project.

Providing Liquidity on MorphSwap - Could it be another Alpha?

At this point, four months later. I am sad to just find out today that Morphswap is closing down. Well, at least the founder is closing down the website, but theoretically the protocol is still on chain and operating. But we all know how fragile theory is in this world.

image.png

It was this sentence that got me OUCH! NO!!

Attention: This website will be shutting down on March 14th. For more info please click here. ABI is available here.>

There is a letter. It doesn't look good.

image.png

Basically, the founder says that he cannot keep working on it anymore as the resources are running out and he regrets not introducing VC and insisted in self development...

I am so glad that after some effort, my positions were successfully withdrawn. Not big money, but still something for me.

The platform token $MS went all the way down. I sold all of them. Never mind that once I had opportunity to sell at 100x price than today's.

It was a gamble anyway. I bet and lost. At least I got my assets back.

Learn from it and move on. Good luck to Eric the founder. Wish him can continue to develop something great. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now