Learning Through Experience I Bought Some Hive To Start My Journey

I created my draft and prepared to post my first article aside from the introduction, and I was getting an error in publishing it.

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio

I thought it was just the internet being slow as I live in a rural area. But when I checked speedtest.net it is relatively high. There were also no interruptions as I was playing mobile legends during my posting hours.

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

As I checked some articles I found out that my main problem is I do not have enough resource credits for my post. I was below 50% when I drafted my content and since I have videos and hyperlinks maybe this is the main cause.

Originally I do not plan to buy Hive as I want to challenge myself that I can reach my goal without spending any dime. So I look for an option to get some [resource credits]((@leoglossary/leoglossary-resource-credits-rc) for free. I came across a blog post of a user named @masterzarlyn to which he mentioned two free alternatives to get some Hive Power.

I tried the https://giftgiver.site/ to ask for a free Hive Power to be used but I am getting errors. Each time that I was able to complete the captcha I went back to the main screen again.

Since that is the case and the free option is not available I decided to deposit some $DOGE tokens from my outside wallet and convert it into $HIVE. I was hesitant to proceed with the transaction as there are a lot of what-ifs running on my head. After thirty minutes of transferring my Hive wallet is still empty I thought that maybe I input the wrong details for my transaction and planned to cancel the transaction. But then again, every transaction done in the blockchain is irreversible as shared on my first blog, I just waited patiently for it to reflect.

After two hours $DOGE is now in my $HIVE wallet and I processed a swap to make it happen. I gained 59 $HIVE from it. After getting the $HIVE I powered up these tokens to my account.

Thinking back on this decision, it made me realize that my goal to reach 100k is not possible without me investing something aside from the effort given. I have some afterthoughts if what I did is right, but I hope that I did the right thing, such as powering up when I started.

My next goal is to get that premium badge from inleo this month. Hopefully, I can save up since I saw Khal's Youtube video in his post explaining his premium plan and I am excited about the changes that will happen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now