No More Games

source

This morning I received a call from AVIVA the insurance company that is due to pay my policy that is due sometime later this week. This was the same women who phoned 3 weeks ago and tried to put another spanner in the works.

Todays call was expected, but deep down hoping it was more like your policy has been paid and is there anything we can do for you type call, but oh no the games continue. The moron on the phone mentioned the passport copies need to be verified which I informed her I have done twice and is impossible. This was a new ploy, but I am not playing this game and told her their games are over and I will proceed to take legal action against the firm.

Words of disbelief, incompetence and a whole host of swear words come to mind especially as this is money owed to you and you have provided everything that has been asked of you.

Enough is enough and yes the first submission it was my error having all the documents verified by the police and not a chartered accountant. This was rectified and done meticulously taking over 4 hours with the chartered accountant giving them no room for a call back.

3 weeks later again when you expect a payout to happen more documents which were not specified were requested. Again more time with the accountant making sure the papers were as requested and this has gone on and on with I believe 6 courier deliveries to their offices. Each one roughly 3 weeks apart right before the payment should have been processed and paid.

I am phoning them again tomorrow and it is time to start escalating this matter further up the ladder. If I have no joy then this will go to legal action as I have no other choice. This is unacceptable on their part and I have a good mind to bill them all the courier charges as well because it is becoming a big number.

They obviously have no shame and when I mentioned to the lady on the phone that the games are over and I will take further action she back pedaled saying she will make it right. Some how I don't believe her because she was the one who phoned exactly 3 weeks ago and said she would let me know if there were any other issues. These issues however are made up and are possibly are now looking at the first batch of passport copies verified by the police and had them redone correcting my error.

Why do companies make what should be simple tasks so difficult and it is either on purpose or it is just down to having inefficient staff. This is probably a bit of both and it is not a good sign showing how incapable they really are. This was not like this 20 years ago because if you could not do your job you were fired.

If I have to go the legal route I will and my brother who is a lawyer in the finance world will know what to do. We are not there yet, but tomorrow we will know what the next step is.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center