Argentina crypto adoption

I was listening to a podcast this morning and the fellow was talking about Latin America, bitcoin adoption, Bukele. He noted how it seems that developing and pre-developed nations seem to jump into bitcoin or crypto more eagerly than the comfortable wealthy nations. That, and those nations with political and/or economic unrest are getting in. Likely he's correct. Of course, Milei came up.



As far as I can tell, Milei hasn't said too much about bitcoin or cryptocurrency but has more of a use-whatever-money-you-want mentality. I guess, money-neutral might be a phrase to apply. The podcast speaker mentioned that Argentinians might well use bitcoin or a stablecoin (Tether was mentioned).

This made me wonder about Hive and HBD. I know Hive has a big following and usage in Venezuela. I wondered:

  1. What is the Hive/HBD usage in Argentina now?
  2. Will Milei's open door will see an increase?

Anyone know of any stat sources on this? Maybe @brianoflondon has a bit of insight from the https://v4v.app?



You ask, "What's Hive?" Watch the animation I made: The Hive Story Animation and you'll learn about this Web3 chain. The top benefits of the Hive blockchain: (1) no ONE person/group runs it, (2) YOU own and control your content, and (3) YOU earn the rewards that your content generates. Learn more or consider using my referral link with a "VIP ticket" to get your free account here and I'll support you as you begin. Alternately, you can see other sign-up options here. All my links: https://linktr.ee/crrdlx.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center