Shifting Things Around

Hi fellow Lions,

Today I wanted to chat a little bit about how I'm changing gears for 2024 in terms of what I am going to be doing for my rewards!

IMG_0658.JPG

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Shifting Things Around

I wanted to appreciate all of the progress I've made with growing my account and the Hive Power associated with it! This means that I can take a little risk, and do some shifting!

Earlier this year, one of the things that Task was talking about when it came to Hive is how it's a good idea and pretty secure to spread the assets that we have in terms of Hive Power out to multiple accounts somehow. This spreads the risk profile out a bit, in that you can prevent a central location from having all of the highest valued stuff and to increase the security of yourself since it is unlikely that not only will one account be compromised, but multiple accounts is even more unlikely.

IMG_0633.JPG

I've kept that notion in the back of my mind and have been slowly working on building some alternate accounts with some Hive Power so that I can add those benefits for myself. Taking a look at our security posture a couple times a year is an incredibly healthy thing, and one that I have been trying to make it a point to do. This is the product of one of my latest security changes!

This gives me some added benefits as well, because these other accounts are certainly growing, albeit at a slower pace than this primary one here but they allow me to do some other things that I don't do on here, like delegate my Hive Power away to something like Leo Voter so that I can earn some extra Leo to prepare myself every month for LPUD! That has been a really big win for me, in that it's given me at least 150 Leo per month to power up and helped boost myself quite a bit in terms of the Leo side of the house.

IMG_0689.JPG

With the change in the calendar year here, one of the things that I am going to do is really stop adding Hive Power in large amounts to this account here for the year 2024 to try and focus on shifting that Hive Power to those other accounts. I know that my primary account does pretty well as far as engagement and post rewards, so it will continue to grow in stake but I think I'll only be powering up the minimum Hive Power for the month, which is 10 I believe. I will have to double check, but whatever that minimum is, that's what I'm going to do here.

Shifting the staking of Hive Power to those other accounts is going to allow me to get some different accounts going in terms of growing a little bit of a base and if I decide to use them for whatever reason, perhaps one being Leo focused posts or something, then I can do that. I don't know if I will necessarily be doing that for those, since I can kind of barely make one post a day sometimes on this account lol but I will see how things shake out. The good thing with that change in focus though is that I will be able to more quickly add delegated Hive Power to Leo Voter and earn more Leo per month than I am now, so that's a good way for me to speed up the Leo growth ahead of what some are projecting to be the 2025 bull run! I can't believe it's barely 2024 and we are already looking at 2025 lol but that's okay, we know that some crazy assholes are looking at 2030 and 2035 for things, so it doesn't hurt to look into the future at least a little bit in this regard.

IMG_0658.JPG

Let's see what 2024 brings us in terms of the Hive ecosystem! I know that it's a great environment for everyone!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now