LPUD 1 Year Anniversary

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to gladly participate in the LPUD anniversary!

IMG_1332.jpg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

LPUD 1 Year Anniversary

It's hard to believe that it's been a year since the originations of the #LPUD event that many of us gladly participate in every month!

I wanted to first say that the #threads app and concept is awesome! I was trying to figure out how to get some data for this post and I couldn't figure it out. I hopped on threads, dropped one and boom I got the info I needed! Thanks Task :D

image.png

I wanted to look at 1 year of price action for the Leo token and how it has fluctuated over that timeframe. When #LPUD was introduced a year ago, we were sitting at a price of .05 per Leo which is a pretty respectable amount for a token in these days, I will certainly admit! What was nice to see though, is that we have made some good progress over that timeframe!

image.png

A year later, to be able to turn a net positive from 1 year of activity is incredible! Many tokens will flip fairly negative over a years timeframe and yes we've certainly had our challenges, where we've seen some significant lows even just a few short weeks ago! However, we've recovered and although there isn't a need to be focused on token price, what I do like to point out though is that it's positive! Sitting at around .08 per Leo right now is a great improvement!

Taking a look at the 6 month window of Leo, it's looking pretty good right now. Starting out at .05, moving 6 months and getting back to .05 but then coming to now, moving up to .08 is nice!

image.png

Looking at the 12 month range, we did see a high for the period at .09. I don't know if that was the timeframe when Threads was introduced or not, but like anything, there are spans of time where things get introduced and there's a lot of hype. People buy into it and things move forward at good clips. The true test is if things can stabilize and maintain and Leo has done remarkably well in that regard!

image.png

I haven't been able to afford to power up some Leo every month but I've certainly made a good effort of increasing my Leo stake as much as I can! I started the account with 0 Leo stake and now I'm sitting at over 4,100 Leo staked to the account! I'm really happy with that progress, although it's certainly got room to grow but with the increasing price of the Leo token, who knows what that's going to look like in a few months or a year! Many of us could be sitting on a pretty decent nest egg!

image.png

With the Leo group though, one of the things that's the best with the community is that it's got all kinds of things to do in it. This has certainly been assisted by the Leo team in rolling out awesome features like Threads, the new UI and doing some revamping of the ideas around the token. We are now making significant steps and strides towards truly being a Web 3 platform, with the sharing of ad revenue derived from Leo Ads on the page. Couple that with the significantly increased amount of traffic that Threads and the new Leo UI has gotten to the platform, we are really going to see the tokenomics make some pretty interesting adjustments!

I know that I've really enjoyed the engagement that I've gotten on there, and done a fair bit of engagement myself with the people on there which has made the time on there feel a lot more meaningful. I know that engagement is very important and sometimes it can be a little difficult to get some engagement but with the advent of Threads, I think the engagement on the platform has considerably spiked! I'd be curious what the numbers were for the amount of on-chain comments that have occurred a few months prior, at the launch and after the initial period of new-ness that's accompanied the Threads feature.

IMG_1332.jpg

One thing is for certain though, I definitely plan on trying to get as much Leo stake as I can! I won't be able to buy some Leo every month but between the curation that I'm getting for voting on the posts, and the occasional Leo payout I'm getting for the things that I've put out there in posts and comments, I'm saving all of my Leo and powering that shit right up! It would be nice to get my Leo account up to a solid 5k Leo Power by the end of the year, without counting the delegation that I've got from my main account. Can I do it?! Let's see, I know I'm certainly going to give it a try!

Happy LPUD!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center