New real 'fake' visa card.

I just received this in the mail yesterday. I ordered this pre-paid visa card because I need a card on file, in order to process my medication.. so they send it to me.. even though it is free under my current health insurance, the system requires a card on file in case there is a charge. (stupid system)

I know I had gotten these type of cards before, actually not even real/physical like this one.. only a virtual card with a number to use and an account with funds in it. That one, however, although super fast and convenient to get, would not work with all vendors. Hopefully this one does since it's a real visa card.

I did an online search and this was one of the top results. I am silly and particular, so if I have a choice between 2 or more similar cards, I will always choose the one with the cool design. :P I was very pleased with card.com's selection of what I could choose..


I almost went with the green power ranger, or maybe labyrinth

I had seen some pre-paid cards (visa/mastercard) that can be purchased online or in stores for a small fee, but never one that was totally free. I, being skeptical, thought there would surely be a fee (probably a hidden fee) or some catch.. well, it seems, besides them emailing me sometimes about what the card can do.. there's no real catch other than the obvious one of they want people to get the card, over use it, and collect all the juicy late fees! :( (and they are big on getting people to setup direct deposit)

Loading the card is very easy. There are many physical store locations that can help you.. here's a partial list for example,

or you can also do a quick bank transfer or even bring a check to walmart and have them load it.

I will try and just input the card info into my kaiser account and that should work. If not, try and load .01.. see if that works.

😉🤙

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now