NFT’s The New Big Thing In Crypto... NBATopShot and More...

This past year it has been Defi that was the big thing in crypto and now it is NFT’s.

I wanted to get myself some NFT’s but I am not really into art and I am not interested in paying idk how much money for someones first Tweet. I do love sports and found out about NBA Top Shot.

NBA Top Shot is a project licensed by the NBA to create basically virtual basketball cards. Each “card” is called a moment which is a little clip of a play. Below are two moments I purchased from the market place.

I payed $9 for this Montrezl Harrell moment.

445FB802-DED7-495E-BC5E-8132935DD498.jpeg

This Paul George moment cost me $13

5E81CD48-D4A6-4124-8FC7-6F07FD18DE45.jpeg

The link below takes you to the site and you could see my moment and how it fully looks.
https://www.nbatopshot.com/moment/CaliCrypto+724865df-1702-4cc1-b78e-cde8a222a825?

There is a very high demand for these right now. I can’t even purchase a pack and I joined sometime in the end of February. There is a reason why it is so popular, look below at how much some of these moments go for right now on the market.

B8408406-4E0C-4394-84D5-F404C9119E94.jpeg

Insane right. You could of bought a pack for around $9 to $14 and got a base Lebron James moment that is selling for $5000 on the market right now.

Hopefully I could time the next release and actually buy a pack for the first time. Because of the demand they only allow one pack each release per person. Thats if you could even sign up right now. First time I tried it wouldn’t let me but after a couple days I was able to.

I don’t know how I missed this project when it first came out. My two favorite things together crypto and sports. I collect regular sports cards as a hobby with my sons so this naturally got my interest when I heard about it.

Everything that has to do with NFT’s is exploding right now in the cryptosphere. Gary Vee is talking about it all the time. Mark Cuban is deep into investing in NFT art. It feels like wherever you look people are talking about NFT’s.

Hopefully some of this NFT hype could come to Splinterlands as I believe it is a way better game than Gods Unchained. Gods Unchained is a NFT card game similar to Splinterlands that also has a lot of hype right now.

What do you guys think about NFT’s? Are you in or still waiting on the sidelines and if you are in which project are you in. Drop a comment and let us know.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center