The new reward cards abilities and Vouchers update

Hello Splinter nerds

I am excited that new reward cards will be released in the game and after going through the list of abilities that will come with the new rebellion reward cards, it is only a few that I understand well.

Wingbreak

The wing break is one of the newly released abilities and it is self-explanatory, it is an ability that is targetted at flying monsters, any monster that possesses this ability would attack flying monsters first and the plot twist is, instead of the normal 1 damage, it will do +2 damage, so if the monster has 2 magic power and attacked a monster with flying ability, instead of taking 2 health, it will take 4, so this ability is a big threat to flying monsters survival in battle.

Execute

This ability tells you to finish what you started, if your monster with the execute ability attacks the opponent monster and after the attack, the target is left with 2 health or less, your monster will attack it again to eliminate it, so the only way to avoid being executed is to use high health base monsters and hope to eliminate the opponent team before your health is reduced to 2.

There are other interesting abilities that I don't understand well yet, I am someone who understands things better when practiced than rather reading about it so I will share my favorite abilities when the reward cards are playable.

image.png

Regarding the new changes to the Voucher system

We won't be able to transfer vouchers from ingame to decentralized exchange starting from Sep 3rd but we will still be able to transfer vouchers from dex to in-game, this does not affect me because I don't trade vouchers for hive/sps, I often use sps to purchase vouchers so I can use the vouchers to buy energy for gameplay but that is going to be affected now because they are also going to stop the purchase of energy with Vouchers and that is the only changes I did not like regarding the vouchers cos that is basically what I used all the vouchers earned to do.

Now that vouchers can't be used to purchase energy, I have to rely on Glint only for the purchase of energy.

Based on the ridiculous amount needed to unbind the old reward cards, it is obvious many players are not going to unbind them, even though many players might be pissed about it but it is still for the development of the game, the team doesn't want the cards to be dumped heavily cos it seems many are just waiting to do that, they are soulbound cards and should remain that...

I still think in the long run, the sps is the way to make a profit from the game so hold as much sps as you can.

if you want to be a part of this week's Splinterlands Battle mage secrets, you can join from here

All pictures are gotten from Splinterlands lore and game

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments