I almost got scammed using P2P on Bybit Exchange

Some people are heartless, they derive joy in making others sad... Everyone is struggling so hardship does not justify stealing from others.

image.png

Yesterday, I needed some cash for something offline so I used the bybit p2p to convert Usdt to Naira and that was where it happened... The amount I wanted to transact was #371 500 as shown in the screenshot above but the scammer paid the wrong amount which was less into my account and she did it in a way that the recipient wouldn't know unless he took his time to check.

image.png

At first, when I saw the alert notification pop up, I did not know she sent the wrong amount until I refreshed my bank account and the amount it was reflecting was not up to the amount I was expecting, I refreshed 3 times thinking it was network. Still, it showed the same, so I went back to the p2p trade to check if the mistake was from me or maybe I didn't sell all the Usdt but that was not the case, so I checked my Opay app again to see the amount the person sent and that was when I saw the trick, she changed the 71 to 17.... she sent 317 504 instead of 371 504... Just imagine!

image.png

I was angry because there is no way on earth you would tell me you made a mistake with that, it was a deliberate act to steal from me, I did not have the stress to argue or insult the scammer, I just messaged her that she sent me the wrong amount and guess what? she tried to act like it was not a deliberate act

image.png

After Fooling herself for some minutes, she paid the balance and asked me to recheck, you and I know that was intentional and your plan was to steal from me, imagine losing 54 000 Naira in this economy when things are hard and she would be happy someone falls for her schemes.

I would have fallen for this scam too if not that I had already calculated how much my total balance would be before I got the money.

image.png

I did not have the strength to blast her in the chat box but I won't let that go just like that so I gave her a bad review so others can be aware of her scheme. We have many like her because I remember Vickoly also shared a story where he was sent 2050.00 instead of 20500.

Be careful famz when dealing with others in this crypto world, so many scammers are out there waiting to pounce on you and suck you dry.

Always double-check the amount you receive before you release the coin

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments