Hive Account Review & LPUD

LPUD.jpg


Happy Leo Power Up Day!

In this article, I'm gonna go through the current state of Hive my account, LEO goals and my HBD strategy.

First things first, if you haven't heard of the Inleo platform I urge you to check that out right away. This blogging platform is a huge part of my daily routine and crypto activities.

The team is rolling in new features and even though we still suffer from the infamous Hive nodes, I feel the overall buzzing on the platform is getting louder. I came to the same conclusion while noticing that my rewards from Inleo have declined a bit but that's only natural as the votes are now more widespread with new users coming on board.

However, I must add that I've changed a little regarding my content. As the bull market is getting closer and closer, I have been a busy bee in the DeFi sector on many different chains. This is obviously reflected in my posts as they've become more degen and I totally understand why some might not want to read about that. To be honest, I don't like that kinda content very much either! 😅

Still, have to crawl through some junk to find those gems, as this is gonna be one hell of a ride.

Hive And The Little Degen In Me

It all started again with the THORChain, then came a couple of exchanges I still had KYC on, then I went heavily on Solana(no regrets there), read about Celestia, Injective, Kaspa, had to have those too... and here we are - constantly looking out for the next Luna. Wait...no! Just kidding.😅

Still, even though I'm again all over places, I haven't abandoned the idea of growing my Hive account on the base and second layer. On the contrary, while I just finished updating my portfolio of all the chains I have invested in, I noticed some good developments in the Hive sector too:

HIve.png

This here is the Hive part of my portfolio which I started marking down 10 days ago to keep up with my holdings across the chains. As we can see, the total of my Hive assets is a little bit in the red but that is mainly because of the decline in the $HIVE price.

At the same time, I managed to grow the actual amount of my $HIVE tokens, or in other words, grow my Hive Power.

Account Growth.png

I plan to keep growing as the 2K HIVE goal is getting nearer. What motivates me the most in doing so is the fact that most of my HP is currently delegated to all sorts of projects and I am kind of missing my curation rewards since I've also become more active again in manually curating content.

HBD

As for $HBD, a month ago I used to have much more in my savings account and the reason why it's moved out of there is the approaching bull run. Even though the 20% APR is amazing for a stablecoin, I see more opportunities elsewhere - a good altcoin pick can easily give that 20% in a day.

In my opinion, this is the perfect time to put stables to work.

As it happens, I have also used some $HBD to buy Splinterlands Rebellion packs and after a long time, I'm slowly getting bullish on SPL assets again - including $SPS. Here's a very good article about the DEC/SPS flywheel and tokenomics. I highly recommend reading this if you are interested in the subject. A true eye-opener.

By the way, I totally forgot to add my $SPS holdings to my portfolio chart but in case you haven't noticed, SPS has been doing really well lately and it looks like it could end the year on the positive side:

SPS.png


LEO

The year is ending soon and it seems I'm not going to reach my yearly $LEO goal which was 6K staked LEO. Today is #lpud and I just powered up 154 LEO tokens and now have a total amount of 4,154 Leo Power. As I started the year with somewhat ~500 LEO, I can't feel too disappointed I suppose.

LEO.png

The price of LEO surged at the beginning of November and while the beginning of December has been slow and steady, it has just recently picked up again as the year is coming to an end.

Just like HIVE, LEO is one of those tokens I'm not selling but instead constantly accumulating. The main reason for this is that I'm pretty active in the ecosystem and the more staked power I have, the more curation rewards I get.

The whole idea is quite intriguing as you get rewarded for the same thing you would do on the Web2 platforms such as on X, for example. Without you even noticing, those likes, comments, and posts eventually add up to the exponential growth of the account.

All this for something you would do for free anyway. It's like you were getting paid for breathing.


Conclusion

Not much more to add here actually.

Except, if I was still a kid and writing to Santa Claus, I wouldn't ask for much. I'd just like to have some:

  • $INJ
  • $SOL
  • $IMX
  • $AVAX
  • $TIA
  • $RUNE
  • RWA, GameFi & AI tokens and of course $BTC, $ETH, $HIVE, $DEC, $SPS and $LEO

That's about it.

Thank you for reading!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center