Hive is my future! Is it yours?

web3.0.jpeg
Image Source

What a day of reading. Let me see if I can get some thoughts strait here. Sorry for the few paragraphs of quoting below. If you know the information scroll past it!

"What Is a Blockchain?
A blockchain is a distributed database or ledger that is shared among the nodes of a computer network. As a database, a blockchain stores information electronically in digital format. Blockchains are best known for their crucial role in cryptocurrency systems, such as Bitcoin, for maintaining a secure and decentralized record of transactions. The innovation with a blockchain is that it guarantees the fidelity and security of a record of data and generates trust without the need for a trusted third party.

Decentralized blockchains are immutable, which means that the data entered is irreversible. For Bitcoin, this means that transactions are permanently recorded and viewable to anyone."

"Blockchain Decentralization
Imagine that a company owns a server farm with 10,000 computers used to maintain a database holding all of its client’s account information. This company owns a warehouse building that contains all of these computers under one roof and has full control of each of these computers and all of the information contained within them. This, however, provides a single point of failure. What happens if the electricity at that location goes out? What if its Internet connection is severed? What if it burns to the ground? What if a bad actor erases everything with a single keystroke? In any case, the data is lost or corrupted.

What a blockchain does is to allow the data held in that database to be spread out among several network nodes at various locations. This not only creates redundancy but also maintains the fidelity of the data stored therein—if somebody tries to alter a record at one instance of the database, the other nodes would not be altered and thus would prevent a bad actor from doing so. If one user tampers with Bitcoin’s record of transactions, all other nodes would cross-reference each other and easily pinpoint the node with the incorrect information. This system helps to establish an exact and transparent order of events. This way, no single node within the network can alter information held within it.

Because of this, the information and history (such as of transactions of a cryptocurrency) are irreversible. Such a record could be a list of transactions (such as with a cryptocurrency), but it also is possible for a blockchain to hold a variety of other information like legal contracts, state identifications, or a company’s product inventory."
source

Sorry about all the long quoting above but it is knowledge the people need to know, if you don't know it.

It is probably the two most, at least the first two most important pieces of knowledge, education you need. Especially if you are new to Hive.

Bitcoin has over 10,000 nodes source. Hive is currently sitting at 164 registered nodes (thanks @blainjones). You can see them HERE.

The point is, Hive is just getting started. Imagine if Bitcoin had what Hive got in its base layer when it only had 164 nodes. Mind blowing.

Now I got a question. How many coins, tokens, are truly decentralised. I know Hive and Bitcoin are.

Let me get to my title. Hive is my future. Is it yours? I will expand on that and Hive is the future. It is going to be the blockchain of choice in the future I have no doubt about that. You have to read, if you have not already, the post by @taskmast4450 Introducing The Hive Financial Network.

Task states: This is a financial framework that is being worked on. Please note it is a work in progress. However, this spells out the basic essence of what is being discussed. Some of this could be subject to change based upon a variety of factors such as development.

Being worked on. People, where there is smoke there is fire. Remember this name: Larva token.

I am not going to copy and paist Task's post, go read it. Read it 10 times.

Hive is make real change in the real world. Another Milestone Reached, Fifth Hive Water Project Completed And Ready For Launch. @collinz you are one amazing person.

They are getting ready to make their fifth. Yes you read that correct, FIFTH bore hole water project to Ghana. Giving people the first necessity of life: Water. For FREE. All because of the Hive Block chain.

Tweet about Bore Hole

So, what am I trying to get out of me in this post?

Hive is and is going to be the place to be in the future. It will not happen over night, but it is going to happen, it is happening in the back ground. Now is the time to build. Build your brand, build your stake, build you knowledge. Educate yourself on everything Hive.

Jump in with both feet. Into the deep end. 10X your efforts here on Hive.

Start engaging more. Try to leave at least 5 comments a day on different authors post.

Some posts I am now getting over 100 upvotes and 2 comments.

If you are serious about being on Hive, if you are serious about your future you have to start taking this serious. Start treating it like a business.

No time? Find the fracking time. I work Monday thru Friday, 7:30am to 5PM. I look after my dying wife with cancer. I am building a new bathroom for my wife for her comfort. Then every waking moment I am thinking about Hive.

I post in the morning before work, I post in the evening before bed. I play splinterlands and do a daily post on that with my other account. I am taking part in the index4index challenge with @liketu. I run a tipping bot. I have a hive-engine node running. I am sure I am forgetting something.

After re-reading, and ListNerds and I run a Curation Trail.

So you the line below!!!

Don't tell me you don't have time.

This is my One Thousand One Hundred and Sixty Seventh day on the block chain and my 1167th strait day of posting.

Ending this post being blunt. You have the time to be here. If I do you do.

You have to make it a priority. You have to want it. You have to become a maniac. No. A Freaking Maniac.

Hive is my future! MAKE IT YOURS!

Bradley

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency