Weekly Hive Savings Update - 20/08/2024

Hello Hive Community!

It's that time of the week again—time for another update on my Hive savings journey. This past week has been a bit different as I shifted my focus more towards coding and development. However, I've still made some progress in other areas, and I’m excited to share what I’ve been working on.

My Hive Goals

  • Hive Power Target: 7500 HP
  • HBD Target: 1500 HBD

Current Status

Hive Power Progress

  • Current Hive Power: 6621 HP
  • To Go: 879 HP

Despite being less active with posting and interacting this week, I’ve still managed to increase my Hive Power from 6529 HP to 6621 HP. It’s a steady climb, and I’m getting closer to my goal.

HBD (Hive-Backed Dollars) Progress

  • Current HBD Saved: 1143 HBD
  • To Go: 357 HBD

My HBD savings have also seen a modest increase from 1137 HBD to 1143 HBD. Every little bit helps as I continue to work towards that 1500 HBD target.

Weekly Progress (as of 20/08/2024)

  1. Total Hive Power:

    • Current: 6621 HP (up from 6529 HP on 12/08/2024)
  2. Delegated Hive Power:

    • Current: 4514 HP (slightly up from 4510 HP on 12/08/2024)
  3. Liquid Hive:

    • Current: 495 Hive (down from 664 Hive on 12/08/2024)
  4. HBD (Saved):

    • Current: 1143 HBD (up from 1137 HBD on 12/08/2024)

Recent Activities

  • Development Work - !INDEED and !HOPE: My focus this week has been primarily on coding, especially on expanding the tipping token ecosystem. In addition to the !INDEED token, I’ve been working on a new token called !HOPE, which I’ve developed together with @tydynrain. The idea behind !HOPE is to spread positivity and hope across the Hive blockchain, and you can start spreading !HOPE from the very first token you own!
  • Increasing Activity: Although I’ve been less active with posting and interacting this past week, I plan to ramp up my activity and posting frequency in the coming days.
  • Curation Rewards: Unfortunately, my tests to boost curation rewards haven’t been as successful as I’d hoped. I’ll keep experimenting, but for now, the results are modest.
  • Diesel Pools & Income Tokens: I’ve continued to add small portions to the Diesel pools and grow my holdings in income tokens such as EDS, DRIP, and DUO. It’s a gradual process, but it’s helping diversify my Hive-related income.

Action Items

  1. Boost Activity & Posting: I’m aiming to increase my activity level and posting frequency this week to engage more with the community.
  2. Continue Development Work: I’ll keep working on !HOPE and other ongoing projects to bring more value to the Hive ecosystem.
  3. Review Curation Strategies: I’ll revisit my curation strategies to see if there’s a better approach to maximizing rewards.

Thank you for following along with my Hive journey. Your support and engagement mean a lot to me. If you have any tips, suggestions, or questions, feel free to drop a comment below. Let’s keep growing and thriving together!

Keep on Hiving!
Borniet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now