Saturday Savers Club - Weekly Hive Savings Update - 26/08/2024

Hello Hive Community!

Another week has passed, and it’s time for a fresh update on my Hive savings journey. It’s been a bit of a slower week, with modest increases in numbers. Life has been quite busy, both on Hive and in general, but much of the work has been happening behind the scenes. Here’s a breakdown of what’s been going on.

My Hive Goals

  • Hive Power Target: 7500 HP
  • HBD Target: 1500 HBD

Current Status

Hive Power Progress

  • Current Hive Power: 6651 HP
  • To Go: 849 HP

Despite the slower pace, I’ve managed to increase my Hive Power from 6621 HP to 6651 HP. Every bit of progress is valuable, especially during busy times.

HBD (Hive-Backed Dollars) Progress

  • Current HBD Saved: 1148 HBD
  • To Go: 352 HBD

My HBD savings have also seen a slight increase from 1143 HBD to 1148 HBD. It’s a small step closer to that 1500 HBD goal, but it’s progress nonetheless.

Weekly Progress (as of 26/08/2024)

  1. Total Hive Power:

    • Current: 6651 HP (up from 6621 HP on 20/08/2024)
  2. Delegated Hive Power:

    • Current: 4516 HP (up slightly from 4514 HP on 20/08/2024)
  3. Liquid Hive:

    • Current: 499 Hive (up slightly from 495 Hive on 20/08/2024)
  4. HBD (Saved):

    • Current: 1148 HBD (up from 1143 HBD on 20/08/2024)


Recent Activities

  • Behind the Scenes Work: This week has been busy, but much of the work has been behind the scenes. I’ve been focusing on stabilizing the three bots I’ve been developing with @tydynrain—namely, the !INDEED, !HOPE, and !WEIRD bots. It’s been a lot of work, but ensuring their stability and smooth operation is crucial for the long-term.
  • Slow but Steady Growth: While my activity on Hive was lower this week, I still managed to make small gains in Hive Power and HBD savings. Sometimes, slow and steady is the way to go, especially when life gets hectic.

Action Items

  1. Boost Visibility: With the behind-the-scenes work stabilizing, I plan to increase my visibility on Hive again, engaging more with the community.
  2. Continue Development: I’ll keep working on the bots to ensure they continue running smoothly and contributing positively to the Hive ecosystem.
  3. Maintain Steady Progress: Even during busy times, I’ll keep pushing towards my goals, balancing Hive activity with other life responsibilities.

Thank you for following along with my Hive journey. Your support and engagement mean a lot to me. If you have any tips, suggestions, or questions, feel free to drop a comment below. Let’s keep growing and thriving together!

Keep on Hiving!
Borniet


Images created in Dall-E using my own prompts.
For more details, visit my website or explore my links.

Curious about the gear I use? Check it all out here.


Let's connect on Instagram: instagram.com/bjornbeheydt


Join the fun with !INDEED/@indeedly:
💥 Discover the !INDEED tipping bot: A fun way to reward your favorite content creators!
Start tipping with !INDEED/@indeedly and earn tokens for engaging with the community.


Check out my NFT collections:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments