Does powerbanks really slowly damage your phone battery?

I really like this topic, let's all bring what we have experienced so we can help the clueless

IMG_20220618_082844_032.jpg
For many years now that I have been using mobile phones, I have never really thought of getting a power bank to help support my mobile phone Incase it runs out of power, so I haven't really used powerbank since it came into existence not until lately, Finally when I thought of using it, I kept hearing rumours like powerbank slowly kills your battery power, and a lot of stuffs like that, so I was worried because I didn't want my phone battery to slowly shutdown, or to be damaged and so I kept going without a powerbank for all this while. See, it has never been easy not having something to always support your phone when it's running low especially when you are traveling and you are on your way to a very long journey, but then you don't have something to support your phone battery when it gets low. well in Nigeria if you are in a car you can actually ask the driver to help connect your phone for you but that is not hygienic, we all know that.

Finally I made up my mind few months ago that I was going to get a power bank no matter what, and finally I'm with my power bank, and I have been using my power bank for quite some time now, and I haven't seen any effects yet. So I can't really say the rumors were a lie, maybe it takes time before it start showing its true color, I don't know. so as for now I'm not having any effect yet and I have been using it for 3 months now no effects yet, so bringing this stuff in here, I believe most of you must have been using it for quite some time now, and someone must have had the full experience needed to finally judge if powerbank really slowly damage your phone battery or not so. if you have been using powerbank for quite some time now, why not help others that have no clue, and people that started using like me that's still new to the journey to fully discover the truth about powerbank.

For now I can only see the advantages which is the helps it gives in terms of powering up your phone when your phone is running low, so that's what I can say for now until we get more comments and know what's up with it. And lastly if I will say something about this before I end this post, then it should be that even if powerbanks truly slowly damage your phone battery power, I think you should still have a power bank with you so in case you see yourself running out of battery in a situation where you really need your phone to be on, just so you can saved and power it up, or you are embarking on a very long journey, you can just take it along with you, and it will save you a lot. Jus an opinion so let's just wait for comments to see what's up with powerbanks, and phone battery powers being slow damaged. or does it mean that using it everyday is actually the cause? well let's just wait to hear from people that have been using this for a long time now.

Let's help ourselves on the comment

Took image of my charger & powerbank with my phone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center