IMVU (VCORE): KuCoin Spotlight Sale

IMVU (VCORE): KuCoin Spotlight Sale.jpg

There can be some really weird arse projects that launch on the KuCoin Spotlights, most of them I've never heard of before, and I am usually a bit dubious about their staying power. The last one (Sui) was a bit of an exception to that rule.... still, I'll often take part regardless as I can usually flip a profit at the token listing (if I remember and plan it in my diary...) and then keep a moonbag for later when the rest of the token allocation drops over the vesting period.

Now, IMVU is a project that I've never heard of before... but the lottery for the Spotlight will take place soon... and so, I'll dutifully put my hand up to take part and register... but I really am not sure that I really want to hold onto this particular token for very long! But let us take a little wander around the information that has been released by KuCoin.

IMVU (VCORE): KuCoin Spotlight Sale.jpg

Oh my gosh... non of this gives me much confidence at all. Aren't we finished with the metaverse as a buzz and hype trick? Isn't it AI now?

Okay... so IMVU appears to be a metaverse company... whatever that is... and VCORE is going to be the token offering that will launch an ERC20 token that will be "important". Sigh, this is pretty light on details... and I'm too tired to run around trying to chase up more detailed information. Honestly, I think that if I do find more information it will be MBA word salad like this was...

IMVU (VCORE): KuCoin Spotlight Sale.jpg

So, here you can see the details for the KuCoin Spotlight sale... the token is being offered at a fraction of a cent, not that that really means anything at all. The chaos of the first few minutes of listing will determine the market price, and as usual a nice spike in those minutes will be the chance for me to dump into. Honestly, I'm not really sure who is buying in those minutes... probably bots trying to swing trade on the millisecond level? Surely it can't be humans... I mean, there will be humans like me dumping... but who the hell buys into that stupid chaos and volatility?

Registration starts in a couple of hours and will run for three days. During this time, there will be snapshots of KCS holdings to determine how many lottery tickets you get... and if you win the lottery, you win a 100 USDT purchase spot (denominated in KCS). Simple... just depends on whether you get lucky or not!

What is crazily interesting is the 50 percent unlock on token generation and listing, and then the rest one month later! That is a huge unlock and short vesting time frame... I wonder why they did that? As usual, I will dump the TGE token release and then just keep the rest as a moonbag. I should have already made back my principal and a bit.

... but it does weird me out a little bit!

IMVU (VCORE): KuCoin Spotlight Sale.jpg

Here is the possible reason for the early and swift unlock for the Spotlight tokens... the fact that the allocation for the Spotlight is tiny! Just 0.5 percent for the first retail access to the token... no wonder they aren't really bothered by a dump... but it does mean that there will more liquidity getting unlocked over time that will dwarf the Spotlight 0.5 percent! But wow, look at that Ecosystem vesting... 95 months!!!! I have not seen anything with such a long vesting schedule... I mean... the better part of a decade??? I'm even starting to wonder if that was a typo...

IMVU (VCORE): KuCoin Spotlight Sale.jpg

... and the same information in pretty colours. You can quite easily see that the 0.5 percent Spotlight allocation is completely swamped and hidden by everything else!

So, a project that sounds like it was written by an MBA AI that hasn't been updated for 2023 yet... this is a definite dump if I will a purchase spot. 50 percent dump straight away... and hold the rest as a moonbag. Really, I'm sorely tempted to dump the rest as soon as it vests anyway... but always the pragmatist... even if I think that this is a poop project, I may be wrong... or at least enough people need to believe otherwise!

I can also be found cross-posting at:
Hive
Steem
Publish0x

Handy Crypto Tools

Ledger Nano S/X: Keep your crypto safe and offline with the leading hardware wallet provider. Not your keys, not your crypto!
Binance: My first choice of centralised exchange, featuring a wide variety of crypto and savings products.
WooX: The centralised version of WooFi. Stake WOO for fee-free trades and free withdrawals!
GMX.io: Decentralised perpetual futures trading on Arbitrum!
Coinbase: If you need a regulated and safe environment to trade, this is the first exchange for most newcomers!
Crypto.com: Mixed feelings, but they have the BEST looking VISA debit card in existence! Seriously, it is beautiful!
CoinList: Access to early investor and crowdsale of vetted and reserached projects.
Cointracking: Automated or manual tracking of crypto for accounting and taxation reports.
KuCoin: I still use this exchange to take part in the Spotlight and Burning Drop launches.


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones


The classical music community (Subscribe at Steempeak and Peakd) at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now