HPUD October 2024 - Powered up 1000 Hive

Last month was an easy month in terms of powering up but this month it was a tough one. I could not liquidate some of my funds and convert them to Hive. But I managed to collect 1000 on my account and powered it up. Participating in HPUD every month and seeing how the account is growing is fun. I had set myself a goal to reach a total of 125k before the end of the year. I thought reaching 130k can be a possibility but within just 2 months, it can be a little challenging. I have to power up at least a minimum of 2500 Hive per month in the next two months to reach my goal. Let's see how it goes.

This month I'm holding some of my HBD and that's one of the reasons why I'm not doing any additional purchases of Hive. If in the next opportunity the Hive price goes down it will again be a buying story.

This one looks like a smaller power but it is not a smaller one because I know how long it took to reach 1000 Hive. Below is the power-up table that I'm maintaining ever since I started powering up Hive. This month the investment is smaller but at the same time this year is going to be a fun one.

I have been trying my hands on trading in the internal market. It looks like it is also fun to trade in the internal market. I have not made any reasonable profits yet. But the overall experience was fun. We have this interesting website where we can see our stats.

On average, the author rewards and curation rewards are still the same. Compared to last month the revenue was a little less but that's not a big deal. One thing that is very interesting for me is the way in which the curation rewards is gradually increasing. APR has also been stabilizing on the account.

The witness rewards are almost the same and soon Curation rewards will go higher than the witness rewards as time goes. The curation rewards percentage is also slowly increasing. This is definitely an additional good thing. The quantity of HP received from the witness rewards is pretty much the same compared to last year month but just because the price of Hive is different it is showing a different value.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness

Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center