Holding on cause its going to be a bumpy ride

windingroad1556177_1920 1.jpg
Before I begin I want to thank everyone who helped me today and in the past, which helped me get where I am today.

Finally got my account up and running after hours of everything going wrong. First I had gone through #leofinance trying to create an account token then someone pointed out my RCs were at maximum and I wouldn't have enough to create one. So I was told I should log out and just create one from the drop-down and the screen went blank every time I tried to load the #hiveonboard link.

So then I went through hiveonboard directly which was going great! I had my passwords saved into keychain and the 3 different places I put them and then it asked for SMS verification. Frustrated at this point because I really hate cell phones, and never replaced my last one because it is a complete waste of money in my opinion. Normally I would ask my daughter to use hers but hers is cut off till the first.

Ready to give up at this point, another friend sends me to #hiveinvite and gifts me 3 hives so I can purchase an account token. I was so excited I even did a happy dance! Which died all too quickly when I clicked the only button I saw on the screen and then got an error message stating that I did not have active authority.

Now, I rechecked my password making sure I had gotten it all and the right one, it did it a second time. So then I am like ok maybe when I opened it a digit was added or removed so I compared it with the same password stored in another location. Yup, you guessed it, struck out again!

At this point, I want to start ripping my hair out and it's like 5.5 hours after my normal bedtime. I had several more suggestions and a few people had responded to earlier comments in discord but I had missed it so entranced was I in trying to figure out what the heck I was doing wrong and why was everything working against me in something so simple it should have taken minutes to achieve.

So I linked a screenshot of my error in #hive-engine and as I was explaining what I was trying to do and before I had finished explaining, albeit in a long, drawn-out, sleepy, half-zombified way, a new account was made and I was rambling on. Then paused to read back and realized he had finished already. I was so amazed at how fast that was and thank full for all the help everyone tried to give.

Then I was super pissed at myself for not figuring it out. Head drooping sleepily and back hunched by this point I was determined to reset my passwords in the hive and on the keychain and since I wasn't sure how to do it I just deleted the first on the keychain and set up a new one! Then I had to set up settings and tell several people that I finally completed it. Now almost 8.5 hours past my bedtime, I am going to crash like the dead.

After a good long rest and some chores, I came to finish writing and edit so I can post this. All because I wanted I fresh account to post-normal everyday life things involving but not limited to finance, travel, food. My experiences, what I should've / could've / would've done. What I am doing now and what I plan to do in the future. I will write from my perspective (trying for chronological order) from when I was a teen till now. All comprised of short stories about specific life-changing events what choices I made, choices that were made for me, and what choices I should have made.

This marks the beginning of my journey to the present. I hope you all enjoy them if not I hope you at least got a chuckle out of my frustrations of the day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center